Pharmacy Technician Overview

Pharmacy Technicians are an integral part of The Johns Hopkins Hospital (JHH). They serve in a variety of capacities that include, but are not limited to Pharmacy Technician I, II, III, and Senior Technician. There are over 160 pharmacy technicians that serve in almost all areas in the Department of Pharmacy including in our five pharmacy divisions:

  • Adult Medicine, Emergency and Surgery Pharmacy (AMES)
  • Central Pharmacy
  • Investigational Drug Services Pharmacy
  • Pediatrics Pharmacy
  • Weinberg Oncology Pharmacy

The skillsets and responsibilities our pharmacy technicians possess play a crucial role in providing high quality and safe patient care on a daily basis. The JHH Department of Pharmacy is an equal opportunity employer and values diversity, equity, and inclusion. Please watch the video below for additional information about the JHH Department of Pharmacy, the five pharmacy divisions that pharmacy technicians primarily work in, and additional opportunities for growth.