Skip Navigation

COVID-19 Update

We are experiencing extremely high call volume related to COVID-19 vaccine interest. Please understand that our phone lines must be clear for urgent medical care needs. We are unable to accept phone calls to schedule COVID-19 vaccinations at this time. When this changes, we will update this web site. Please know that our vaccine supply is extremely small. Read all COVID-19 Vaccine Information.

Patient Care Options | Visitor Guidelines | Coronavirus Information | Self-Checker | Get Email Alerts

Alumni Awards

Our alumni have the opportunity to be nominated for eight prestigious annual alumni awards that honor graduates, faculty, and friends of the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine and Johns Hopkins Medicine. All awards are presented by the Johns Hopkins Medical & Surgical Association at our annual Reunion & Alumni Weekend. See this year's award winners here

For descriptions of each award and to nominate a deserving candidate, please see below. 

The Distinguished Medical Alumnus/Alumna Award - now accepting nominations!
Honors alumni (degree recipients, current and former faculty, fellows and house staff) of the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine and The Johns Hopkins Hospital who have demonstrated excellence and achievement through their personal and professional accomplishments.

The Samuel P. Asper Award for Achievement in Advancing International Medical Education - now accepting nominations!
A renowned Hopkins educator and physician, Dr. Asper (Med ’40) understood the value of contributions made by medical students who were educated and trained at Johns Hopkins and returned to their home countries. 

The Distinguished Alumnus/Alumna Award
Honors alumni who have typified the Johns Hopkins tradition of excellence and brought credit to the university by their personal accomplishment, professional achievement, or humanitarian service.

Community Champion Award
Recognizes outstanding contributions that address critical social, economic and environmental needs throughout our society and communities, including local communities. Both individuals and groups are eligible. The nominee(s) may be either Johns Hopkins alumni (individual or group) who have impacted any community OR non-alumni (individual or group) who have impacted a Johns Hopkins institution.

Global Achievement Award
Honors alumni who exemplify the Johns Hopkins tradition of excellence and have brought credit to the university and their profession in the international arena through their professional achievements or humanitarian service.

The Heritage Award
Honors alumni and friends of Johns Hopkins who have contributed outstanding service over an extended period to the progress of the university or the activities of the Alumni Association.

The Woodrow Wilson Award for Distinguished Government Service
Honors alumni who have brought credit to the university by their current or recently concluded distinguished public service as elected or appointed officials.

Outstanding Recent Graduate Award
Intended to honor recent graduates of Johns Hopkins (within 10 years of graduation) for outstanding achievement or service in his or her professional or volunteer life.  

If you have any questions, please contact us at

back to top button