Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center Leadership


Kevin W. Sowers, M.S.N., R.N., F.A.A.N.

Corporate Vice Chairman, ex officio

Kevin Sowers

Renee Blanding, M.D.

Vice President, Medical Affairs

Renee Blanding

Brian Rayme, M.B.A.

Chief Financial Officer

Brian Rayme, M.B.A. headshot

Sharon Smyth, DNP, RN, CENP

Chief Nursing Officer
Vice President, Nursing

Sharon Smyth, DNP, RN, CNML

Danielle Wharton, MHS

Vice President, Clinical and Support Services

Danielle Wharton

Susan Stevens

Vice President, Human Resources

Lisa Filbert, R.N., M.S., N.H.A.

Executive Director, Organizational Excellence

Lisa Filbert

Gregory P. Miller


Gregory Miller

Peter B. Mancino


Peter Mancino

Board of Trustees

Charles P. Scheeler, Esq., Chairman
Kenneth M. Stuzin, C.F.A., Vice Chairman

  • Richard Bastinelli
  • Michael S. Beatty
  • Richard G. Bennett, M.D., ex officio
  • David Bramble
  • Stephanie Cooper Greenberg
  • Sarah Miller Coulson
  • James T. Dresher, Jr.

  • Fagan Harris
  • Judy Huang, M.D., ex officio
  • Francis X. Knott
  • Rafael Llinas, M.D., ex officio
  • Kevin W. Sowers, M.S.N., R.N., F.A.A.N., ex officio
  • Inez Stewart

Emeritus Trustees

  • John R. Burton, M.D.
  • Carolyn J. Krysiak

Office of the Vice Dean

The Dean of the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine created the Office of the Vice Dean to ensure that members of the School of Medicine on the Johns Hopkins Bayview Campus can fully benefit from and contribute to the School’s tripartite mission of education, research and patient care.