The Johns Hopkins Health System Corporation Leadership


Theodore DeWeese, M.D.

Corporate Vice Chairman, ex officio

Theodore DeWeese

Deborah J. Baker, D.N.P., R.N., F.A.A.N.

Senior Vice President, Nursing

J. Edward Beranek, Jr., M.B.A.

Vice President, Revenue Management and Reimbursement

J Edward Beranek

Annemarie Martin-Boyan, Esq.

Senior Vice President and General Counsel and Assistant Secretary

Annemarie Martin-Boyen

Gladys Brignoni, Ph.D.

Vice President, Human Resources, Learning and Organization Development

Gladys Brignoni, Ph.D.

Daniel Brodie

Vice President, Chief Medical Officer for Clinical Care Operations and Innovation

David Mener

Chris Butler

Vice President, Chief Marketing Officer

Carolyn Carpenter, M.H.A., F.A.C.H.E.

President, National Capital Region for JHHS

Carolyn Carpenter

Sarah Disney, M.S., F.A.C.H.E.

Vice President, Operations for Ambulatory Surgery Centers for JHHS

Sarah Disney

Kim Elyanow, M.B.A.

Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer, National Capital Region

Kim Elyanow

Burton Fuller

Vice President, Chief Supply Chain Officer

Burton Fuller

Anatoly Gimburg

Vice President, Facilities Management

Anatoly Gimburg

Angela Green, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.

Vice President, Quality and Safety

Angela Green

Deanna Hanisch

Vice President, Health Information Technology

Peter Hill, M.D.

Senior Vice President, Medical Affairs

Peter Hill

Joann Ioannou

Vice President, Special Advisor, Strategic Initiatives


Lisa Ishii, M.D., M.H.S.

Senior Vice President, Operations

Pamela Johnson, M.D.

Vice President, Care Transformation

Pamela Johnson

Allen Kachalia, M.D., J.D.

Senior Vice President, Patient Safety and Quality

Allen Kachalia

Lakmini Kidder, M.B.A.

Vice President, Revenue Cycle Management

Lakmini Kidder

Nancy Kinker

Vice President, Total Rewards and Human Resources Technology

Nancy Kinker

Darren Lacey, J.D.

Vice President, Chief Information Security Officer

Darren Lacey

Mike Larson, M.B.A., C.P.A.

Senior Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer

Mike Larson

Sally W. MacConnell, M.B.A.

Senior Vice President, Facilities

Peter B. Mancino, Esq.

Deputy General Counsel, Vice President, Corporate Compliance & HIPAA and Secretary

Peter Mancino

Nicki McCann, J.D.

Vice President, Payor/Provider Transformation

Nicki McCann

Jessica Thompson Melton, M.H.A.

Vice President, Strategic Initiatives

Jessica Melton

Richard Mendola

Vice President, Chief Information Officer

Richard Mendola

Gregory P. Miller, M.B.A.

Vice President, Finance and Treasurer

Gregory Miller

Yvonne Mitchell, M.B.A.

Vice President, Human Resources, Talent Acquisition

Yvonne Mitchell

Peter A. Najjar, M.D., M.B.A.

Vice President, Clinical Innovations

headshot of Peter Najjar

Matthew Nesbitt

Vice President, Financial and Administrative Systems


Todd Nesbit, Pharm.D., M.B.A.

Vice President, Pharmacy Services

Todd Nesbit

Dione Powell, M.B.A., S.P.H.R., S.H.R.M.-S.C.P.

Vice President, Human Resources - Employee/Labor Relations

Dione Powell

Cheryl A. Sadro, C.P.A., M.S.M.

Executive Vice President, Finance

Russell Showers, M.B.A.

Vice President, HR Strategic Initiatives and Operations
Johns Hopkins Medicine

Russell Showers, M.B.A.

Inez Stewart, M.Ed.

Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer

Kristin Waltz

Vice President, Architecture and Planning

Board of Trustees

Mayo A. Shattuck, III, Chairman, ex officio
Janie Elizabeth Bailey, Vice Chairman

  • Michael Sean Beatty
  • Phillip A. Clough
  • Paul J. Diaz
  • Theodore DeWeese, M.D. ex officio
  • James T. Dresher, Jr.

  • Ina R. Drew
  • John Driscoll
  • Melanie R. Sabelhaus
  • Kevin W. Sowers, M.S.N., R.N., F.A.A.N., ex officio

Emeritus Trustees

  • Edward L. Cahill
  • Manuel Dupkin, II
  • James A. Flick, Jr.
  • Francis X. Knott
  • Theo C. Rodgers

Honorary Trustees

  • C. Michael Armstrong
  • Lenox D. Baker, Jr., M.D.
  • H. Furlong Baldwin
  • George L. Bunting, Jr.
  • William E. Conway, Jr.
  • Manuel Dupkin, II
  • A.B. Krongard
  • Shale D. Stiller, Esq.

President Emeritus

  • Ronald R. Peterson