In This Section      

National Advisory Board

Founded in 1999, the Sidney Kimmel Cancer Center's Advisory Board is comprised of volunteers who have demonstrated an interest and commitment to the Cancer Center and the fight against cancer. Members include leaders from all areas of professional endeavor, some of whom are patients, donors, or related friends of the Kimmel Cancer Center.

Honorary Chairman

Sidney Kimmel


William G. Nelson, M.D., Ph.D.
Marion I. Knott Director and Professor of Oncology
Johns Hopkins Kimmel Cancer Center

Deputy Chair

Ashwani Rajput, M.D, F.A.C.S.
Director, Johns Hopkins Kimmel Cancer Center, National Capital Region
Professor of Surgery (PAR)

Board Members

  • Margareta Augustine
  • Dena Battle
  • Kenneth Bowler, Ph.D.
  • Flynn Burch
  • Judi Cohen
  • Nancy Cohen
  • Agnieszka Eley, Esq.
  • Samuel Feldman
  • Michelle Gelkin, M.D.
  • Erwin Greenberg
  • Margot Heller
  • Debra Huber
  • Wendy Jachman
  • Cheryl Jaeger
  • Matthew Kamens, Esq.
  • Francis X. Knott
  • James F. Knott, Jr.
  • Peter Kovler
  • Harriet Legum
  • Roger Leventer
  • Adam P. Levin
  • Samantha C. Levin
  • Catherine MacGlashan
  • Marilyn Meyerhoff
  • Roger Powell
  • Jane Rice
  • Charles Rosencrans
  • Mark E. Rubenstein
  • Lisa M. Sabitoni, Esq.
  • Daryl J. Sidle
  • Ellen V. Sigal, Ph.D.
  • Laurie Singer
  • Kimberly Smith Sagor
  • Kristen Smith
  • William Topercer
  • Marlene Trestman
  • Michael Wagener

Emeritus Members

  • H. Furlong Baldwin
  • George L. Bunting, Jr.
  • Manuel Dupkin, II
  • Stuart S. Janney, III
  • Margery Pozefsky
  • Shale D. Stiller, Esq.