Skip Navigation

National Advisory Board

Founded in 1999, the Sidney Kimmel Cancer Center's Advisory Board is comprised of volunteers who have demonstrated an interest and commitment to the Cancer Center and the fight against cancer. Members include leaders from all areas of professional endeavor, some of whom are patients, donors, or related friends of the Kimmel Cancer Center.

Honorary Chairman

Sidney Kimmel


William G. Nelson, M.D., Ph.D.
Marion I. Knott Director and Professor of Oncology
Johns Hopkins Kimmel Cancer Center

Deputy Chair

Ashwani Rajput, M.D, F.A.C.S.
Director, Johns Hopkins Kimmel Cancer Center, National Capital Region
Professor of Surgery and Oncology

Board Members

  • Adam P. Levin
  • Beverly Fowler
  • Caroline F. Queale
  • Catherine MacGlashan
  • Charles R. Rosencrans
  • Cheryl Jaeger
  • Daryl J. Sidle
  • Debra L. Huber
  • Dena Battle
  • Ellen V. Sigal, Ph.D.
  • Elliott H. Langbaum
  • Erwin L. Greenberg
  • Flynn Burch
  • Francis X. Knott
  • Geoffrey C. Sipes
  • Kellie Montgomery
  • Kenneth Bowler, Ph.D.
  • Kimberly Smith Sagor
  • Kristen Smith
  • Laurie Singer
  • Lisa M. Sabitoni
  • Margareta E. Augustine
  • Margot W. Heller
  • Mark E. Rubenstein
  • Matthew H. Kamens, Esq.
  • Michael J. Wagener
  • Michelle Gelkin, M.D.
  • Nancy R. Cohen
  • Peter B. Kovler
  • Roger G. Powell
  • Roger Leventer
  • Samantha C. Levin
  • Samuel Feldman
  • Wendy M. Jachman
  • William E. Topercer

Emeritus Members

  • George L. Bunting, Jr.
  • H. Furlong Baldwin
  • Manuel Dupkin, II
  • Shale D. Stiller, Esq.
  • Stuart S. Janney III
back to top button