In This Section      
 

Diversity Council

Diversity Councils across Johns Hopkins Medicine represent the Office of Diversity & Inclusion at each entity. Diversity Councils implement diversity goals and best practices and ensure that Johns Hopkins entities fulfill the mission of diversity, inclusion, health equity and cultural, linguistic and spiritual competence.

Diversity Councils work to understand the unique needs of each affiliate, build community confidence and develop a pipeline of diverse talent.

In addition, Diversity Councils:

  • Seek out the perspective of employees from different backgrounds, cultures, races and capabilities;
  • Act as the face of diversity and inclusion for each entity; 

  • Work to understand issues that negatively impact employees and require action and determine ideas and solutions to address concerns;
  • Remove barriers and biases that negatively affect the success of the members in the affiliate;
  • Lead, advocate for and plan diversity-led efforts;
  • Develop strategic solutions to build on-the-job satisfaction and engagement among frequently disenfranchised groups of employees;
  • Organize efforts and initiatives to encourage diversity, inclusion and cultural competence;
  • Represent inclusive viewpoints and act as liaisons to diverse markets served by the hospital.

Find Your Diversity Council

Howard County General Hospital
Nikki Davis; Director, Human Resources
ndavis27@jhmi.edu

Johns Hopkins All Children’s Hospital
Joseph Conrod Sr.; Director, Human Resources
jconrod1@jhmi.edu

Londa Thomas; Human Resources Program Manager
lfootma2@jhmi.edu

Johns Hopkins Community Physicians
Alissa Putman; Organizational Development and Training Consultant
aputman1@jhmi.edu

Leslie Rohde; Sr. Director, Human Resources
lrohde1@jhmi.edu

Johns Hopkins HealthCare
Anthony Coleman; Senior Human Resource Generalist
ancoleman@jhhc.com

Kijon Renfroe; Project Associate
krenfro1@jhmi.edu

Johns Hopkins Home Care Group
Denise Lannon; Executive Director, Human Resources
dlannon2@jhmi.edu

Johns Hopkins Hospital
Nicole Iarrobino; Senior Project Administrator, Patient Relations and Patient and Family Centered Care
niarrob1@jhmi.edu

Regina Gail Malloy; Executive Assistant to the President
rmalloy4@jhmi.edu

Johns Hopkins Medicine International
Mia Scharper, Communications Manager
mscharp1@jhmi.edu

Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Deidra Crews; Associate Vice Chair for Diversity and Inclusion, Department of Medicine
dcrews1@jhmi.edu

Barbara Fivush; Senior Associate Dean of Women
bfivush@jhmi.edu

Risha Irvin; Department of Medicine Diversity Council
rirvin1@jhmi.edu

Damani Piggott; Assistant Dean, Graduate Biomedical Education and Graduate Student Diversity
dpiggot1@jhmi.edu

Sibley Memorial Hospital
Shelley Baker; Senior Director, Human Resources
sbaker49@jhmi.edu


Katie Mancusi; Senior Talent Management Specialist, Human Resources
kmancus2@jhmi.edu

Suburban Hospital
Charmaine Williams; Director, Human Resources, Benefits & Compensation
cwill169@jhmi.edu