Skip Navigation

COVID-19 Update

The Johns Hopkins Hospital Leadership


Paul B. Rothman

Paul B. Rothman, M.D.

1st Corporate Vice Chairman, ex officio
Kevin W. Sowers

Kevin W. Sowers, M.S.N., R.N., F.A.A.N.

2nd Corporate Vice Chairman, ex officio
Deborah J. Baker

Deborah J. Baker, D.N.P., C.R.N.P.

Vice President, Nursing and Patient Care Services
Renee Demski

Renee Demski

Vice President for Quality
Peter Hill, M.D.

Peter Hill, M.D.

Vice President, Medical Affairs
Kristena Lukish

Kristena Lukish

Vice President, Human Resources
Sally W. MacConnell

Sally W. MacConnell

Vice President, Facilities
Dwight Raum

Dwight Raum

Interim Vice President, Management Systems & Information Services
Charles Reuland

Charles Reuland, Sc.D.

Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Melissa Richardson

Melissa Richardson

Vice President for Care Coordination & Clinical Resource Management
G. Daniel Shealer, Jr.

G. Daniel Shealer, Jr.

Vice President and General Counsel and Vice President Corporate Compliance and Assistant Secretary
Daniel Smith

Daniel Smith

Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer
Kathy P. Smith

Kathy P. Smith

Vice President, Marketing and Communications
Gregory P. Miller

Gregory P. Miller

Assistant Treasurer
Samuel H. Clark, Jr.

Samuel H. Clark, Jr.

Assistant Secretary

Board of Trustees

Mayo A. Shattuck, III, Chairman
VACANT, Vice Chairman

  • George L. Bunting
  • Marjorie Rodgers Cheshire
  • William E. Conway, Jr., ex officio
  • Reed Cordish
  • James T. Dresher, Jr.
  • Roberta Ficke, M.D., ex officio
  • Ira T. Fine, M.D.
  • Christopher W. Kersey, M.D.
  • Michael Klag, M.D.
  • Francis X. Knott
  • Colleen Koch, M.D., ex officio
  • Traci S. Lerner
  • Milton H. Miller, Jr.
  • Paul B. Rothman, M.D., ex officio
  • Kevin W. Sowers, M.S.N., R.N., F.A.A.N., ex officio

Emeritus Trustees

  • Frank A. Bonsal, Jr.
  • Manuel Dupkin, II
  • Frederick O. Mitchell
  • Francis C. Rienhoff
  • Charles H. Salisbury, Jr.
  • Calman J. Zamoiski, Jr.

Honorary Trustees

  • C. Michael Armstrong
  • Lenox D. Baker, Jr. M.D.
  • H. Furlong Baldwin
  • Edward K. Dunn, Jr.
  • Manuel Dupkin, II
  • Harvey M. Meyerhoff
  • Shale D. Stiller, Esq.

President Emeritus

  • Ronald R. Peterson
back to top button