The Crowe Society

Allan Shikani

The Executive Committee of the Society shall consist of the President, the President-Elect, the Secretary-Treasurer, two Council-at-Large, a Fellow Representative, a Resident Representative and the Chair of the Department of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery at The Johns Hopkins University. The Executive Committee shall have discretionary power to administer the affairs.

The 2023 – 2025 Executive Committee:

  • President: Simon Best, M.D.
  • President-Elect: Julie Winston, M.D.
  • Secretary-Treasurer: Steven Chang, M.D.
  • Council-at-Large: Patrick Hennessey, M.D. and Justin Turner, M.D.
  • Fellow Representative: Desi Schoo, M.D.
  • Resident Representative: Zahra Sayyid, M.D.
  • Department Director: David Eisele, M.D.

Mission of the Crowe Society (Article II)

 The purpose of this Society is:

  1. To assist residents in training in the Department of Otolaryngology–Head and Neck Surgery at The Johns Hopkins University and to achieve excellence by supporting their research and educational activities.
  2. To advance the art and science of otolaryngology by promoting educational, scientific and community functions.
  3. To encourage fellowship among the alumni and faculty of the department.

Constitution and Bylaws

The Crowe Society constitution and bylaws are available via downloadable PDF

Lectures and Events

The Department of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery hosts education lectures for faculty and Crowe Society members. Learn more.

Join the Online Directory

Crowe Society members are invited to create a page on our private online directory. The directory promotes alumni engagement among the 400-plus Crowe Society members. Our goal is for increased communication among Crowe members, to help each other as we seek job opportunities, consider fellowships, etc. This is an opportunity to give back and mentor Crowe members, as well as to re-engage with co-residents, co-fellows, colleagues and/or faculty members. Current and former research scientists are welcome. More than 150 people have created their page. To receive an invitation, please email Donna Clare, director of development at [email protected].