Cardiothoracic Residency Program Alumni

Learn more about our alumni who have graduated from the Johns Hopkins Cardiothoracic Residency Program.

Fellow Name/Initials Year Current Location Position
Bryon Tompkins, M.D. 2023  Baptist Health  Cardiothoracic Surgeon 
Hanghang Wang, M.D. 2023  Suburban Hospital  Cardiac Surgeon 
Nicholas Clarke, M.D. 2022 Lankenau Medical Center  Advanced Cardiac Surgery Fellow
Fatima Wilder, M.D. 2022 Brigham and Women's Hospital  Thoracic Surgern 
Meghan Halub, M.D. 2021 Mayo Clinic Cardiac Surgery Fellow 
Brandi Scully, M.D. 2021 Boston Children's Hospital Congenital Cardiac Surgery Fellow
Daniel Walker, M.D. 2021 Middlesex Health Surgical Alliance Thoracic Surgeon
Hamza Aziz, M.D. 2020 Johns Hopkins Hospital Cardiac Surgeon
Christopher Zambrano, D.O. 2019 Charlton Memorial Hospital Private Practice
Yusuke Terasaki, M.D. 2019 Detroit Medical Center Private Practice
Jinny Suk Ha, M.D., M.H.S. 2018 Johns Hopkins Hospital Thoracic Surgeon
Trevor Ellison, M.D., Ph.D. 2018 Mount Carmel Medical Group Private Practice
David Lehenbauer, M.D. 2017 University of Texas Health Congenital Heart Surgeon
Nishant Patel, M.D. 2017 Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center Private Practice
Clinton Kemp, M.D. 2016 Mid-Atlantic Cardiothoracic Surgeons Private Practice
Nhue Do, M.D. 2016 Vanderbilt University Pediatric Cardiac Surgeon
Anahita Parsee, M.D. 2015 University of Vermont Medical Center Practicing Surgeon
Gary Schwartz, M.D. 2015 Center for Thoracic Surgery Thoracic Surgeon
Minh Tran, M.D. 2014 The Heart Hospital Private Practice
Keki Balsara, M.D. 2014 Vanderbilt University Assistant Professor
Christopher Sciortino, M.D., Ph.D., F.A.C.S 2014 University of Pittsburgh School of
Surgical Director Heart Transplant Program
Neel Sodha, M.D. 2013 Brown University School of Medicine Director Thoracic Aortic Center, CICU, ECMO & MCSD
Gregory Rushing, M.D. 2012 Ohio State University Medical Center Assistant Professor
Stephen Huddleston, M.D., Ph.D. 2012 St. Joesph’s Hospital Director of Lung Transplant Program
Chief of CT Surgery
Kaushik Mandal, M.D. 2011 Detroit Medical Center Professor & Director
Cardiovascular Services
Chris Barreiro, M.D. 2011 Sentara Bayside Heart Hospital Private Practice
Maurice Smith, M.D. 2010 Frederick Health Private Practice
Harsh Jain, M.D. 2010 Mercy Hospital Cardiothoracic Surgical
Private Practice