Upcoming In-Person Program: Friday, May 17, 2024

9 a.m. - 11:45 a.m.

In person: Bethesda North Marriott Hotel and Conference Center

5701 Marinelli Rd
Rockville, MD 20852

Johns Hopkins Medicine, including Sibley Memorial and Suburban hospitals and Johns Hopkins Community Physicians, invites you to learn about advances in medicine directly from the physicians who are conducting research and putting discoveries into practice.

Register now



Kelly Geer Ripken

National Chair, A Woman's Journey

Kelly Geer Ripken

Carolyn Carpenter

National Capital Region
Johns Hopkins Health System

Carolyn Carpenter, M.H.A., F.A.C.H.E.


Benjamin Levy, M.D.
Associate Professor of Oncology
Clinical Director of Medical Oncology for the Johns Hopkins Sidney Kimmel Cancer Center at Sibley

Lung cancer is increasing at alarming rates among younger adults and never-smokers. Explore the the dramatic advances that are leading to enhanced survivorship.

Benjamin Levy, M.D.

The Surprising Risks and Benefits of Caffeine

Dustin Lee, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Caffeine comes in many forms. Recent research findings reveal facts about the properties of this chemical and when you should have had enough as well as its risks and benefits.

Dustin C. Lee, Ph.D., M.S.

A Primer on Mental Health

Karen Swartz, M.D.
Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Myra S. Meyer Professor of Mood Disorders

Depression and mood disorders have soared since the pandemic. Learn about the hallmarks of mental illness and how to aid those who are suffering.

Karen Lee Swartz, M.D.

Johns Hopkins Medicine National Capital Region


Carolyn Carpenter, M.H.A., F.A.C.H.E.

President, National Capital Region of The Johns Hopkins Health System

Carolyn Carpenter, M.H.A., F.A.C.H.E.

LeighAnn Sidone, D.N.P., R.N., C.E.N.P.

Interim President and Chief Operating Officer, Suburban Hospital

LeighAnn Sidone

Hasan Zia, M.D., M.B.A., F.A.C.S.

President and Chief Operating Officer,
Sibley Memorial Hospital

Hasan Zia, M.D., M.B.A., F.A.C.S.


Beth Glassman
Gail Glick
Laurie Singer

Advisory Committee

  • Sherry Bellamy
  • Susan Cohn
  • Linda Courie
  • Dawn Doebler
  • Liz Flanagan
  • Molly Jackson
  • Diana Kogan
  • Amy Manela
  • Cindy Merz

  • Nina Mitchell
  • Barbara Mulitz
  • Belle O’Brien
  • Dushanti Peiris
  • Kiersten Peterson
  • Kristen Pruski
  • Sharon Rockefeller
  • Caroline Shafa
  • Maria Young

Our Sponsors

Brown Advisory logo small
Astellas logo
WEAA logo small
Updated WETA logo small
Moco 360 logo small

For more information about sponsorships, premium reserved table (eight guests at $800), and scholarships, please email Rebecca at [email protected] or call 410-955-8660.

Registration Form