The Johns Hopkins Hospital Leadership


Theodore DeWeese, M.D.

1st Corporate Vice Chairman, ex officio

Theodore DeWeese

Kevin W. Sowers, M.S.N., R.N., F.A.A.N.

2nd Corporate Vice Chairman, ex officio

Kevin Sowers

Deborah J. Baker, D.N.P., C.R.N.P.

Vice President, Nursing and Patient Care Services

Annemarie Boyan, Esq.

Senior Vice President and General Counsel

Annemarie Boyan

Peter Hill, M.D.

Vice President, Medical Affairs and Chief Medical Officer

Peter Hill

Lauren Johnson

Interim Vice President, Quality and Patient Safety

Kristena Lukish

Vice President, Human Resources

Kristena Lukish

Sally W. MacConnell

Vice President, Facilities

Melissa Richardson

Vice President for Care Coordination & Clinical Resource Management

Melissa Richardson

April Taylor

Vice President, Operations & Chief Operating Officer

April Taylor

Katina Williams

Vice President of Finance, Chief Financial Officer

Katina Williams

Peter B. Mancino


Peter Mancino

Gregory P. Miller


Gregory Miller

Board of Trustees

Reed Cordish, Chairman
Ira T. Fine, M.D., Vice Chairman

  • Marjorie Rodgers Cheshire
  • Theodore DeWeese, M.D. ex officio
  • James T. Dresher, Jr.
  • David Hackam, M.D., ex officio
  • Carim Khouzami
  • Michael Klag, M.D.
  • Milton H. Miller, Jr.

  • Redonda G. Miller, M.D., ex officio
  • Tchernavia Rocker
  • J.M. Schapiro
  • Leslie Strunge, ex officio
  • Mayo A. Shattuck, III, ex officio
  • Kevin W. Sowers, M.S.N., R.N., F.A.A.N., ex officio

Emeritus Trustees

  • Frank A. Bonsal, Jr.
  • Manuel Dupkin, II
  • Christopher W. Kersey, M.D.
  • Traci S. Lerner
  • Frederick O. Mitchell
  • Francis C. Rienhoff
  • Charles H. Salisbury, Jr.

Honorary Trustees

  • C. Michael Armstrong
  • Lenox D. Baker, Jr. M.D.
  • H. Furlong Baldwin
  • George L. Bunting
  • Edward K. Dunn, Jr.
  • Manuel Dupkin, II
  • Francis X. Knott
  • Harvey M. Meyerhoff
  • Shale D. Stiller, Esq.

President Emeritus

  • Ronald R. Peterson