In This Section      
 

Research Administration Contact List

SOM Office of Research Administration

East Baltimore Office Contact List

Edward D. Miller Research Building, Suite 117
733 N. Broadway, Baltimore, MD 21205
Phone: 410-955-3061
Fax: 410-502-7832

Before contacting us, please also visit the following pages:
ORA Departmental Assignments list and Who in ORA has my proposal?

Front Desk
Dezire Chaney Sponsored Projects Assistant410-955-3061
dchaney1@jhmi.edu
Administration
Michael B. Amey Sr. Associate Dean for Research Affairs,
JHU, SOM and Executive Director,
Research Administration
410-361-8357
mamey@jhmi.edu
Karen Falter Sr. Administrative Manager410-361-8342
kjustice@jhmi.edu
Julia Meise Administrative Coordinator410-361-8372
jmeise2@jhmi.edu
Directors
Thomas Burns Director of SOM Sponsored Contracting410-502-7831
tburns11@jhmi.edu
Gayle Mowbray Walters Director, Federal and Non-Profit Clinical Research Consortia443-287-0702
gmwalters@jhmi.edu
Joanne Frantz Sr. Associate Director410-955-8921
jfran@jhmi.edu
Carlos Braxton, J.D. Associate Director410-955-8937
cbraxton@jhmi.edu
Stephen Fisher Associate Director443-287-7463
sfishe36@jhu.edu
Daryl Carson Associate Director410-955-8389
carsoda@jhmi.edu
Laura Noffke Research Resource Development Associate443-287-4444
lnoffke1@jhmi.edu
Alexandra Sedehi Sr. Contract Associate410-502-6655
asedehi1@jhmi.edu
Grants Team
Sharel Brown Assistant Director443-287-9326
sbrown80@jhmi.edu
Suzette F. Morgan Sr. Grants Associate410-502-7830
smorgan8@jhmi.edu
Katrina Alston Rodgers Sr. Grants Associate443-287-3754
kalston1@jhmi.edu
Amy Rost Sr. Grants Associate410-502-2150
arost1@jhmi.edu
Ashley Evans Sr. Grants Associate410-502-7186
abecke11@jhmi.edu
Marisa Bailey Grants Associate443-287-0982
mabailey@jhu.edu
Laurel Peck Grants Associate410-614-0257
lricucc1@jhmi.edu
Cherise Hursey Sr. Sponsored Projects Award Specialist410-502-5566
chursey@jhu.edu
Sponsored Projects Team
Jenifer DeLeaver Sr. Sponsored Projects Specialist410-614-0279
jdeleaver@jhmi.edu
Arlette Langer Sr. Sponsored Projects Specialist443-287-9325
alanger1@jhu.edu
Kymberly Jones Sponsored Projects Specialist443-287-4443
kjones55@jhmi.edu
Abigail Logsdon Sponsored Projects Specialist443-287-4442
alogsdo2@jhu.edu
Brian Line Sponsored Projects Specialist410-955-1567
bline1@jhmi.edu
Outgoing Subawards Team (located in the Fells Point office)
Marissa Pio Roda Assistant Director410-361-8352
mpiorod1@jhmi.edu
Michelle Sloan Sr. Subawards Associate410-361-8367
msloan7@jhmi.edu
Rhanota Edwards Sr. Subawards Associate410-361-8371
redwar20@jhmi.edu
Paul Stuart, Jr. Subawards Associate410-361-8356
pstuart1@jhmi.edu
Patrick Sears Subawards Awards Specialist410-361-8341
psears2@jhmi.edu
Research Administration Interns
Daniel Martin Research Administration Intern410-955-3061
dmart125@jhmi.edu
Sainabou Touray Research Administration Intern410-955-3061
stouray@jhu.edu