In This Section      
 

Research Administration Contact List

SOM Office of Research Administration

East Baltimore Office Contact List

Edward D. Miller Research Building, Suite 117
733 N. Broadway, Baltimore, MD 21205
Phone: 410-955-3061
Fax: 410-502-7832

Before contacting us, please also visit the following pages:
ORA Departmental Assignments list and Who in ORA has my proposal?

Front Desk
Dezire Chaney Sponsored Projects Coordinator410-955-3061
dchaney1@jhmi.edu
Administration
Thomas Burns, JD, MBA Assistant Dean for Research Affairs,
JHU, SOM and Executive Director,
Research Administration
410-502-7831
tburns11@jhmi.edu
Karen Falter Sr. Administrative Manager410-361-8342
kjustice@jhmi.edu
Vacant Administrative Coordinator410-361-8372
 
Directors
Joanne Frantz, MAS, MPS Sr. Associate Director410-955-8921
jfran@jhmi.edu
Carlos Braxton, J.D. Associate Director410-955-8937
cbraxton@jhmi.edu
Stephen Fisher Associate Director443-287-7463
sfishe36@jhu.edu
Daryl Carson, MA Associate Director410-955-8389
carsoda@jhmi.edu
Laura Noffke Research Resource Development Associate443-287-4444
lnoffke1@jhmi.edu
Alexandra Sedehi, JD Sr. Contract Associate410-502-6655
asedehi1@jhmi.edu
Amir Tsemach, LLB Contract Associate443-287-0702
atsemac1@jhmi.edu
Neha Parikh, JD Contract Associate443-287-4442
nparik11@jhmi.edu
Grants Team
Sharel Brown, MPhil Associate Director443-287-9326
sbrown80@jhmi.edu
Jessica Atlass Roscoe Sr. Grants Associate410-502-7830
jatlass1@jhmi.edu
Katrina Alston Rodgers Sr. Grants Associate443-287-3754
kalston1@jhmi.edu
Amy Rost Sr. Grants Associate410-502-2150
arost1@jhmi.edu
Ashley Evans Sr. Grants Associate410-502-7186
abecke11@jhmi.edu
Marisa Bailey Grants Associate443-287-0982
mabailey@jhu.edu
Laurel Peck Grants Associate410-614-0257
lricucc1@jhmi.edu
Vacant Sr. Grants Specialist410-502-5566
 
Sponsored Projects Team
Arlette Langer Sponsored Agreement Manager443-287-9325
alanger1@jhu.edu
Jenifer DeLeaver Sr. Sponsored Projects Specialist410-614-0279
jdeleaver@jhmi.edu
Cyrus Fisher Sponsored Projects Specialist410-955-1567
cfishe48@jhmi.edu
Kymberly Jones Sponsored Projects Specialist443-287-4443
kjones55@jhmi.edu
Patricia Previll Sponsored Projects Specialist410-614-3636
paprevill@jhmi.edu
Outgoing Subawards Team (located at 750 E. Pratt Street, 14th floor)
Marissa Pio Roda Assistant Director410-361-8352
mpiorod1@jhmi.edu
Michelle Sloan Sr. Subawards Associate410-361-8367
msloan7@jhmi.edu
Rhanota Edwards Sr. Subawards Associate410-361-8371
redwar20@jhmi.edu
Paul Stuart, Jr. Subawards Associate410-361-8356
pstuart1@jhmi.edu
Chelsea Single Subawards Awards Specialist410-361-8341
csingl12@jhmi.edu
 
Research Administration Interns
Vacant Research Administration Intern410-955-3061
 
Audrey Mays Research Administration Intern410-955-3061
amays7@jhmi.edu
Jenna Selby Research Administration Intern410-955-3061
jselby2@jhmi.edu
Vacant Research Administration Intern410-955-3061