Skip Navigation


The Crowe Society

Allan Shikani

The Executive Committee of the Society shall consist of the President, the President-Elect, the Secretary-Treasurer, two Council-at-Large and the Chairman of the Department of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery at The Johns Hopkins University. The Executive Committee shall have discretionary power to administer the affairs.

The 2021-2023 Executive Committee:

Past officers of the Society

2019-2021 Officers:

  • President: Jack Borders, M.D.
  • President-Elect: Carole Fakhry, M.D., M.P.H
  • Secretary-Treasurer: Simon Best, M.D.
  • Council-at-Large: Alexander Hillel, M.D. and David Kennedy, M.D.
  • Department Director: David Eisele, M.D.

2015-2017 Officers:

  • The President: Jack Borders, M.D.
  • The President-Elect: Carole Fakhry, M.D., M.P.H., F.A.C.S.
  • The Secretary-Treasurer: Simon Best, M.D.

Mission of the Crowe Society (Article II)

 The purpose of this Society is:

  1. To assist residents in training in the Department of Otolaryngology–Head and Neck Surgery at The Johns Hopkins University and to achieve excellence by supporting their research and educational activities.
  2. To advance the art and science of otolaryngology by promoting educational, scientific and community functions.
  3. To encourage fellowship among the alumni and faculty of the department.

Constitution and Bylaws

The Crowe Society constitution and bylaws are available via downloadable PDF

Lectures and Events

The Department of Otolaryngology- Head and Neck Surgery hosts education lectures for faculty and Crowe Society members. Learn more.

back to top button