In This Section      

What's New in Hopkins GIM

Medicine Matters Blog  |  GIM News Archive


Dec 17, 2020Ratchford Selected for Ansell Fellowship Award
Dec 9, 2020Beach Selected as Recipient of 2020 Discovery Award
Dec 9, 2020Chapla Elected as SGIM Mid-Atlantic Region Associate Member
Dec 4, 2020Herkze and Peairs Named Vice Chairs
Nov 25, 2020GIM Faculty Named 2020 Highly Cited Researchers
Nov 19, 2020Chapla Receives IEE Grant
Nov 18, 2020Hill-Briggs Awarded Funding to Tackle Diabetes in Baltimore
Nov 16, 2020Greene Receives Nicholas Davies Award
Nov 16, 2020Important Historical Research Transformed into Comic
Nov 4, 2020Snyder Receives QLR Article of the Year Award
Oct 23, 2020Baltimore Magazine Announces "Top Docs" of 2020
Oct 19, 2020Murphy Receives Young Investigator Grant
Oct 14, 2020Bennett and Vaidya Awarded Grant
Oct 14, 2020Cooper Discusses Impact of COVID-19
Oct 5, 2020Ogunwole Highlighted in New SGIM Series, “Frontliners: Social Justice"
Sep 17, 2020Taylor Receives Genomic Innovator Award
Aug 26, 2020Ogunwole Joins Clinical Problem Solvers Podcast: Anti-Racism in Medicine Series
Jul 20, 2020Clever on CLOSLER: Art and Connection During COVID-19
Jul 1, 2020Peairs Featured in SGIM Series, "Frontliners"
Jul 1, 2020Hospitalist Program Becomes the Division of Hospital Medicine
Jun 2, 2020Ogunwole Selected as 2020 Health Disparities Research Institute Scholar
May 26, 2020Liu Named Director for POCUS Education
May 21, 2020Davison, Liu, and Mix Receive SOM Convocation Awards
May 14, 2020Kachalia Promoted to Professor of Medicine
May 13, 2020Beach Named Director of Research for the Division of General Internal Medicine
May 12, 2020Chander Selected for SGIM Mid-Career Research Mentorship Award
May 12, 2020Segal, Epstein & Taylor Awarded HBHI COVID-19 Pilot Grants
May 11, 2020Laudenslager Earns Obesity Medicine Board Certification
May 7, 2020Daumit Elected Secretary of Society of General Internal Medicine
May 5, 2020Cooper & Davison Named Shark Tank Winners
Apr 21, 2020Cooper Named Director of Johns Hopkins Urban Health Institute
Apr 16, 2020Conyers Featured on CLOSLER
Apr 13, 2020Chute Presents at AMIA COVID-19 Webinar
Apr 3, 2020Liu Selected as Recipient of 2020 IEE Award for Outstanding Achievement in Teaching for less than 10 Years
Mar 27, 2020Greer Promoted to Associate Professor
Mar 4, 2020Robinson Appointed to NASEM Committee
Feb 28, 2020Alvanzo Participates as Panelist at Opioid Epidemic Event
Feb 18, 2020Berkenblit and Sateia Elected to Miller Coulson Academy
Feb 10, 2020Greer Awarded Picker Gold GME Challenge Grant
Feb 7, 2020Daumit Named Vice Chair for Research
Feb 5, 2020Boulware Selected for Distinguished Faculty Award
Jan 28, 2020Taylor Selected for Microsoft Investigator Fellowship
Jan 10, 2020Ogunwole Awarded UHI Grant
Jan 8, 2020Liu Receives Outstanding Hospitalist Award from ACP