Endocrinology, Diabetes, and Metabolism Clinicians and Research Staff

Clinician & Research Staff

Nurse Practitioners

  • Kim Vaughn, C.R.N.P.
  • Cheryl Young, C.R.N.P.
  • Amy Wenz, C.R.N.P
  • Kimberly A. Smith, C.R.N.P
  • Yoland Smith, 
  • Courtney Roberts, DNP, CRNP, FNP-C 

Diabetes Care Education Specialists

  • Gene Arnold, MS, RD, CDCES
  • Dolly Applegate, MSW, LCSW-C, CDCES
  • Joanna Conroy, MS, RD, CDCES
  • Kelli Grunstra, MSN/MPH, RN, CDCES
  • Dina Beckett, MSN, RN, CDCES
  • Candace Cooper, MS, RD, CDCES
  • Diana Pabon, MS, RD, LD
  • Hilda Santiago, MS, RDN, LDN


  • Noemi Malandrino, M.D.
  • Merit George, M.D.
  • Sanada Mocetzuma, M.D
  • Rabail Sadiq, M.D.
  • Sarah Breslin, M.D.
  • Vindhu Vadini, M.D.
  • Sarah Cohen, M.D.


  • Mary Beth Carlin, R.N.
  • Deborah Dove, R.N.
  • Kathy Elza-Brown, R.N.
  • Adena Goldstein, R.N., B.S.N, C.D.E
  • Catherine Publico, MS, RN
  • Sandra Ramsburg, R.N.

Research Staff

  • Adriane Allen, Medical Assistant
  • Olivia Koerner, Research Assistant
  • Susan Langan, Biostatistician
  • Tom Mitchell, Clinical Research Program Specialist
  • Alexis Page, Research Coordinator
  • Sonali Thapa, Research Assistant
  • Becky Tu-Sekine, Ph.D., Senior Research Specialist
  • Jade West, Lab Technician
  • Tracy Whittington, Senior Research Program Coordinator
  • Evonne Utsey, Research Program Assistant II

Research Associates

  • Xiaoju Yang, Ph.D.

Administrative & Support Staff

Administrative Staff

Kishani Martin 
[email protected]
Sr. Grants & Contracts Analyst

Brooke Myers, MSBA
[email protected]
Sr. Financial Analyst

Douglass Montague
[email protected]
Administrative Specialist
Assistant to Division Director

Clinical Support Staff

Kimberly Boyd
Sr. Medical Office Coordinator

Paula Carter 
Patient Service Coordinator
Medical Assistant 

Alison Dimick
Sr. Medicial Office Coordinator

Myesha Eades 
Medical Office Coordinator 

Muriel Jacobs
Medical Office Coordinator

Kerry McNamara
Sr. Medicial Office Coordinator

Jackie Carter
Medicial Office Coordinator

Angela Wees
Medicial Office Coordinator

Myra Riggins
Medical Office Coordinator 

Kiara Dunn
Medical Office Coordiantor

Gerry Sipes
Medicial Office Coordinator

Pam Morley
Medical Office Coordinator
Fellows Clinic Coordinator

Donna Smith
Medicial Office Coordinator

Amanda Dove
Metabolic Bone Center Coordinator