Skip Navigation

Phone Service Update

We are experiencing extremely high call volume related to COVID-19 vaccine interest. Please understand that our phone lines must be clear for urgent medical care needs. We are unable to accept phone calls to schedule COVID-19 vaccinations at this time. When this changes, we will update this web site. Please know that our vaccine supply is extremely small. Read all COVID-19 Vaccine Information.

Patient Care Options | Visitor Guidelines | Coronavirus Information | Self-Checker | Get Email Alerts

Marketing and Communications

The Johns Hopkins Medicine Marketing and Communications department is the official marketing and communications link between Johns Hopkins Medicine's faculty, scientists, nurses and staff and external and internal audiences around the world. Among the department’s services are media relations, editorial services, web strategy, development and digital media, design, video production, marketing, and market analysis and planning.

The staff of this award-winning, full-service marketing and communications office, as well as of the marketing and communications offices located across our member organizations, have detailed knowledge of Hopkins’ history and our ongoing mission-driven commitment to excellence in research, teaching and patient care.

Contact Information

Johns Hopkins Medicine Marketing and Communications
901 South Bond Street, Suite 550
Baltimore, MD 21231
Phone: 410-955-6681
Fax: 410-955-8255

Suzanne Sawyer
Senior Vice President, Chief Marketing & Communications Officer
Johns Hopkins Medicine
Phone: 410-955-0071
Email: ssawyer14@jhmi.edu

Kim Hoppe
Vice President of Communications
Phone: 410-502-9430
Email: khoppe1@jhmi.edu

Kathy Smith
Vice President, Marketing & Communications, The Johns Hopkins Hospital
Senior Director, Strategic Marketing and Outreach
Director, Administration
Phone: 410-955-0088
Email: ksmith19@jhmi.edu

David Simpkins
Vice President of Marketing and Communications, Community Division, National Capital Region
Phone: 202-537-4000
Email: dsimpkins@jhmi.edu

Shannon Ciconte
Senior Director, Interactive Marketing
Phone: 410-502-2654
Email: scicont1@jhmi.edu

Aaron Watkins
Senior Director, Internet Strategy & Digital Content Marketing
Phone: 410-502-9396
Email: aaron.watkins@jhmi.edu

Max Boam
Director, Identity Management and Graphic Design
Phone: 410-955-5422
Email: mboam@jhmi.edu

Marian Callaway
Director, Strategic Communications
Phone: 410-955-1534
Email: mcallaw3@jhmi.edu

Michael Keating
Director, Communications Design
Phone: 410-614-1366
Email: Mkeatin5@jhmi.edu

James Lustek
Director, Brand Management and Video Production
Phone: 443-287-2549
Email: jlustek1@jhmi.edu

Other JHM Marketing and Communications Offices

Johns Hopkins All Children’s Hospital
Natalia Diaz
Senior Director of Marketing and Communications
Phone: 727-767-4476
Email: ndiaz10@jhmi.edu

Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center
Sandy Reckert-Reusing
Senior Director of Communications and Public Affairs
Phone: 410-550-0128
Email: srecker1@jhmi.edu

Johns Hopkins Home Care Group
Nathan Thompson
Vice President, Strategic Alignment, Business Development and Marketing
Phone: 410-288-8000
Email: nthomps6@jhmi.edu

Sibley Memorial Hospital
Kathleen Allenbaugh
Sr. Director, Consumer & Physician Engagement
Phone: 202-660-5693
Email: kallenb1@jhmi.edu

Howard County General Hospital
Susan Case
Senior Director of Marketing and Communications
Phone: 410-740-7639
Email: scase@jhmi.edu

Johns Hopkins Children’s Center
Gary Logan
Associate Director, Communications and Public Affairs
Phone: 410-502-9431
Email: glogan@jhmi.edu

Johns Hopkins Medicine International
Lindsay Rothstein
Director, Marketing and Communications
Phone: 410-464-6557
Email: lroylan1@jhmi.edu

Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center at Johns Hopkins
Amy Mone
Director, Public Affairs
Phone: 410-614-2915
Email: amone1@jhmi.edu

back to top button