Annual Awards and New Assistant Chiefs of Service

Published in Aequanimitas - Aequanimitas Fall 2020

Annual Awards

Jeremy Epstein
Ambulatory Preceptor Teaching Award

Brent MacDonald
Part-Time Faculty Teaching Member

Joe Cofrancesco
Full-Time Faculty Teaching Member

Sunny Oh and Sam Kant
Fellow Teaching Award

The MICU Nurse Practitioners and Physician Assistants
Interprofessionalism Award

Brittany Badesch
Distinguished Teaching Society in the School of Medicine

Rachel Goldberg
Intern Teaching Award

Matt Blum
Senior Resident Teaching Award

Ramzi Dudum
American College of Physicians Profiles in Leadership Award

Amir Ameri, Michael Cole, Daniel Haldar, Brandon Law, Basil Bakir, and Daniel Shu
J. Mario Molina Physician Scientist Scholars Award

Hannah Kaizer
Lou and Nancy Grasmick Physician Scientist Scholars Award

Caoilfhionn Connolly and Cooper Lloyd
Frank L. Coulson Jr. Award for Clinical Excellence

Basil Bakir
Norman and Mary Stewart Memorial Award for Compassionate Care

Ashish Thakrar
Norman Anderson, M.D. Memorial Award for Exemplary Ambulatory Medicine

Kaelin O’Connell
Priya Palagummi Memorial Award for Women's Leadership in Medicine

Alex Horne
Daniel Baker Award for Exceptionalism in Medicine