Class Notes

Check out who won this year’s annual Department of Medicine Awards.

Published in Aequanimitas - Fall 2017

Department of Medicine Annual Awards 2017


Brent MacDonald

Part-Time Faculty Member

John Sperati

Full-Time Faculty Member

Nick Smith

Basic Student Teaching Award—Intern

Andrea Jonas

Basic Student Teaching Award—Senior Resident

Karola Jering

American College of Physicians Award

Anne van Beuningen

Frank L. Coulson Jr. Award

Rahul Loungani

Daniel Baker Award (as voted by faculty and nursing)

Reza Zonozi

Norman Anderson, M.D. Memorial Award
(as voted by faculty and nursing)

Jordan Nahas-Vigon

Norman and Mary Stewart Memorial Award

Richa Gupta

Priya Palagummi Memorial Award