Print This Page
Share this page: More

Faculty Senate

In order to provide a mechanism for the Faculty, Fellows and Students of the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine to participate more effectively in the deliberations and governance of  the Institution, the President of the Johns Hopkins University established THE COUNCIL OF THE MEDICAL SCHOOL. The Council was established in 1970, and its goals, composition, and procedures are set forth below.The first charter amendment was approved by the Medical School Council September 15, 1993, by Dean Johns September 27, 1993, and by President Richardson September 27, 1993.  The Council was renamed the Faculty Senate in 2012. 

Read the entire Charter.

Please direct questions and comments to the Senate Chair or the Office of Faculty Development

2017-2018 Dates for Faculty Senate Meetings

3:00 - 5:00PM | MRB 103 Board Room

September 13, 2017

October 18, 2017 

November 8, 2017 

December 6, 2017 

January 24, 2018

February 21, 2018

March 21, 2018

April 18, 2018

May 9, 2018

June 20, 2018


Back to top