Skip Navigation
 
 
 
 
 
Print This Page
Share this page: More
 

Contact

Address:

East Baltimore Campus (Central Office)
1620 McElderry St., Reed Hall - B130, Baltimore, MD 21205-1911
Monday-Friday 9:00am-5:00pm only
(Mail also can be dropped off anytime at the 1st floor Guard's desk and placed in the JHM-IRB mailbox.)

Bayview Medical Center Campus- JHAAC 1B39
Monday 9:00-12:00 & 3:00-5:00

For General IRB Questions:

Phone:    410-955-3008
Faxes:     410-955-4367 or 443-287-5353
E-Mail:    jhmirb@jhmi.edu

For eIRB Technical Assistance and Training Questions:

eIRB Help Desk
Phone: 410-502-2092
E-Mail: jhmeirb@jhmi.edu
For after hours or weekend technical support, email the eIRB Help Desk. We will contact you as soon as possible.

The JHU/WIRB Liaison Office
1620 McElderry Street, Reed Hall B-130, Baltimore, Maryland 21205-1911
JHU WIRB Liaison: Michele Stewart
Email address: jhmirb@jhmi.edu

Staff:

Operations

Barbara Scherer, MAS, CIP
Director of Operations
(410) 955-1870
bschere1@jhmi.edu

Beth Moran
Office Administrator
(410) 955-1891
emoran1@jhmi.edu

Michele Stewart
Administrative Coordinator/Billing Specialist
(443) 287-8329
mstewa31@jhmi.edu

eIRB, Training & IT

Janelle Maddox-Regis, MS
Education and Training Manager
(410) 502-0376
Jmaddox3@jhmi.edu
 

Jonathon Harris
Training and Support Specialist/eIRB Help Desk
(410) 502-2092
jharr149@jhmi.edu
 

 

JHM IRB Research Subjects Specialists

Manager 

Jim Boscoe
Associate IRB Manager
jboscoe1@jhmi.edu
(410) 502-3637

ISCRO

Suzanne Damare, MS, CIP
ISCRO Manager/Associate IRB Manager
(443) 287-8330
sdamare1@jhmi.edu

 

 IRB 1

Veronica Walters
Pre-Team
Sr. Research Subjects Specialist
(443) 287-8331
vwalter2@jhmi.edu

Shawna Lanasa
Post-Team
Sr. Research Subjects Specialist
(410) 502-3860
slanasa1@jhmi.edu

IRB 2

Letrice Gant
Pre-Team
Research Subjects Specialist
(443) 287-1371
lgant1@jhmi.edu

Katie Sharp
Post-Team
Sr. Research Subjects Specialist
(443) 287-4230
ktaylo34@jhmi.edu

IRB 3

Camille Smith
Pre-Team
Research Subjects Specialist
443-287-4233
Csmit237@jhmi.edu

John Black, BA, CIP
Post-Team
Research Subjects Specialist
(410) 502-0535
jblack1@jhmi.edu
 

 

IRB 5 

William Duck
Pre-Team
Sr. Research Subjects Specialist
(410) 955-1874
wduck1@jhmi.edu

Lindsay Manoogian
Post-Team
Research Subjects Specialist
443-287-4231
Lkoenig5@jhmi.edu
 

IRB 6

Sharon Holt
Pre-Team
Sr. Research Subjects Specialist
(410) 502-2093
lholt4@jhmi.edu

Mary Szeliga
Post-Team
Research Subjects Specialist
(410) 502-0671
mstrzyz1@jhmi.edu
 

IRB X 

Kristin MacNeal
Pre-Team
Sr. Research Subjects Specialist
(443) 287-4232
kmacnea1@jhmi.edu

Sarah Northrup
Post-Team
Research Subjects Specialist
(410) 955-1875
snorthr2@jhmi.edu

Judy Mikula
Research Subjects Specialist
(410) 955-1880
jmikula1@jhmi.edu
 

Consent Form Specialists

Victoria Hadhazy, MA, CCRP, CIP
Consent Form Manager
(443) 287-3181
vhadhaz1@jhmi.edu

  

Heather Kammann
Consent Form Specialist
(410) 502-0536
hkamman1@jhmi.edu

Lucas Szylow
Consent Form Specialist
(410) 502-0237
lszylow1@jhmi.edu

Laura Evans, MA, CIP
Consent Form Specialist
410-502-2095
levans22@jhmi.edu

Compliance Team

Judith Carrithers, JD, MPA, CIP
Assistant Dean for Human Research Protection and Director of the Human Research Protection Program
(443) 287-2477
jcarrit1@jhmi.edu

Kathryn Jeter, BS
Sr. Administrative Coordinator 
(443) 287-2477
kjeter1@jhmi.edu
 

 
Regulatory Affairs Specialists

Clemence Miller, JD
Associate Director
(410) 955-1877
cmill116@jhmi.edu

Philip Rocca, JD, MAT
Associate Director
(410) 502-0534
procca1@jhmi.edu

Kenneth Borst, JD
Regulatory Affairs Specialist
(410) 614-0048
kborst1@jhmi.edu

Kimberley Owens, JD
Regulatory Affairs Specialist
(410) 502-3636
kowens19@jhmi.edu

  
Compliance Monitors

Frederick Luthardt, MA, MA, CCRP
Manager, Compliance Monitoring Program
(410) 502-2094
fluthard@jhmi.edu
 

Tamara Bubb, BS
Sr. Compliance Monitor
(410) 955-1885
tbubb1@jhmi.edu

Ramesh Ghodgaonkar, MSITS,MSB,MBA
Compliance Monitor
(443) 287 2268
rghodga1@jhmi.edu

 


AAHRPP

 

 

Traveling for care?

blue suitcase

Whether crossing the country or the globe, we make it easy to access world-class care at Johns Hopkins.

U.S. 1-410-464-6713 (toll free)
International +1-410-614-6424

 

 
 
 
 
 

© The Johns Hopkins University, The Johns Hopkins Hospital, and Johns Hopkins Health System. All rights reserved.

Privacy Policy and Disclaimer