Skip Navigation
Search Menu

 
Print This Page
Share this page: More
 

Free Webinar: Communicating with your Healthcare Team

While dealing with a pancreatic cancer diagnosis, patients and their families may interact with many health professionals, including doctors, nurses, social workers, therapists and dietitians. This webinar will explore the importance of clear, open communication with your healthcare team and the need to take an active role in your care. It will also help you prepare for your visits.

Webinar topics are presented with patients and their family members in mind so that you receive the most relevant and helpful information.

WHEN:    Wednesday, March 8, 2017   •   1:30 – 2:30 p.m. PST

Please note time zone differences:

2:30 – 3:30 p.m. MST

3:30 – 4:30 p.m. CST

4:30 – 5:30 p.m. EST

SPEAKER:    Barbara Biedrzycki, CRNP, AOCNP, PhD -  The Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center at Johns Hopkins

REGISTER FOR THIS EVENT

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing a link to join the webinar. The email will also include instructions for the audio portion of the webinar.

You are your own best advocate. The Pancreatic Cancer Action Network strongly recommends that you discuss your treatment goals with your healthcare team and know all of your options at every stage of your disease.

 

Read Our Blogs
Cancer Matters: timely topics
Our Cancer: for caregivers

 

Chemo School & Virtual Tour

Take our video class to learn about your first steps in receiving chemotherapy Chemo School
Prepare for your first visit with this "walking" tour of our clinical facilities.  Watch the video.
 

Publications

Promise and Progress
The magazine of the Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center at Johns Hopkins.

View all Publications

 

The Kimmel Wire

The Kimmel Wire

Latest News from the Kimmel Cancer Center
Subscribe Now

 

NCI CCC