Skip Navigation
Search Menu

 
Print This Page
Share this page: More
 

Patient Information

Patients and families who cope with cancer face many challenges. We believe that the more our patients know about their cancer and its treatment, the more equipped they are to participate actively in their care. We have created many services and programs to help pancreas cancer patients and their families.

To take a virtual tour of the Johns Hopkins Kimmel Cancer Center, learn about hotel accommodations, financial and insurance information resources and moreWe are committed to communicating your treatment plan with your primary care or referring physician while you receive at Johns Hopkins.

To learn more about our educational materials, programs and seminars:
Patient and Family Education

To find out about our support counseling for cancer patients and survivors:
Support, Services and Counseling

Events

Free Webinar: Communicating with your Healthcare Team

While dealing with a pancreatic cancer diagnosis, patients and their families may interact with many health professionals, including doctors, nurses, social workers, therapists and dietitians. This webinar will explore the importance of clear, open communication with your healthcare team and the need to take an active role in your care. It will also help you prepare for your visits.

Webinar topics are presented with patients and their family members in mind so that you receive the most relevant and helpful information.

WHEN:    Wednesday, March 8, 2017   •   1:30 – 2:30 p.m. PST

Please note time zone differences:

2:30 – 3:30 p.m. MST

3:30 – 4:30 p.m. CST

4:30 – 5:30 p.m. EST

SPEAKER:    Barbara Biedrzycki, CRNP, AOCNP, PhD -  The Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center at Johns Hopkins

REGISTER FOR THIS EVENT

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing a link to join the webinar. The email will also include instructions for the audio portion of the webinar.

You are your own best advocate. The Pancreatic Cancer Action Network strongly recommends that you discuss your treatment goals with your healthcare team and know all of your options at every stage of your disease.

Publications

panc

 

 

 

 

Read the latest issue of PancMD, a publication of the Johns Hopkins Pancreatic Multidisciplinary Cancer Clinic

 

Read Our Blogs
Cancer Matters: timely topics
Our Cancer: for caregivers

 

NCI CCC