Skip Navigation
Print This Page
Share this page: More

Faculty Senate

In order to provide a mechanism for the Faculty, Fellows and Students of the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine to participate more effectively in the deliberations and governance of  the Institution, the President of the Johns Hopkins University established THE COUNCIL OF THE MEDICAL SCHOOL. The Council was established in 1970, and its goals, composition, and procedures are set forth below.The first charter amendment was approved by the Medical School Council September 15, 1993, by Dean Johns September 27, 1993, and by President Richardson September 27, 1993.  The Council was renamed the Faculty Senate in 2012. 

Read the entire Charter.

2014-2015 Dates for FS Meetings
TIme: 3:00pm to 5:00PM  Location: MRB 103 Board Room

September 10, 2014

October 15, 2014

November 12, 2014

December 10, 2014

January 21, 2015

February 18, 2015

March 18, 2015

April 15, 2015

May 6, 2015

June 17, 2015



© The Johns Hopkins University, The Johns Hopkins Hospital, and Johns Hopkins Health System. All rights reserved.