Skip Navigation
Print This Page
Share this page: More

A Look Inside A Woman's Journey

Mollye Block and Harriet Legum Accept Award   


INAUGURAL AWARD: In a surprise presentation before about 1,000 attendees at the recent health conference A Woman's Journey Baltimore 2010, Mollye Block, left, and Harriet Legum, right, were recipients of Johns Hopkins Medicine's first Distinguished Service Award. The two founders and co-chairs of the annual women's health conference --now in its 16th year--were honored for their enduring commitment to Johns Hopkins and dedication to empowering women through education, with the goal of improving the health of women and their families. Harriet Legum is a member of the Johns Hopkins Medicine board of advisors and the Department of Oncology advisory board. Mollye Block is a member of the Department of Psychiatry advisory board.



Katie Couric Awarded








(From left to right: co-chair, Harriet Legum; co-chair, Mollye Block; Katie Couric; Dean and CEO, Dr. Paul Rothman.)

Plenary Speaker, Katie Couric was honored for her work as a cancer advocate and co-founder of Stand Up to Cancer at the 19th annual A Woman's Journey conference in Baltimore.



Other Snapshots of A Woman's Journey


What People are Saying...
"The day gives me a chance to learn, to be inspired to make changes, to have discussions with others, to be grateful for my health, and appreciate the importance of good health care."

Facebook Facebook
Twitter Twitter
Blog icon Blog
YouTube icon YouTube


Traveling for care?

blue suitcase

Whether crossing the country or the globe, we make it easy to access world-class care at Johns Hopkins.

U.S. 1-410-464-6713 (toll free)
International +1-410-614-6424



© The Johns Hopkins University, The Johns Hopkins Hospital, and Johns Hopkins Health System. All rights reserved.

Privacy Policy and Disclaimer