In This Section      
Print This Page

Marketing and Communications

The Johns Hopkins Medicine Marketing and Communications department is the official marketing and communications link between Johns Hopkins Medicine's faculty, scientists, nurses and staff and external and internal audiences around the world. Among the department’s services are media relations, editorial services, web strategy, development and digital media, design, video production, marketing, and market analysis and planning. The staff of this award-winning, full-service marketing and communications office, as well as of the marketing and communications offices located across our member organizations, have detailed knowledge of Hopkins’ history and our ongoing mission-driven commitment to excellence in research, teaching and patient care.

More information about services provided:

Contact Information

Johns Hopkins Medicine Marketing and Communications
901 South Bond Street, Suite 550
Baltimore, MD 21231

Phone: 410-955-6681
Fax: 410-955-8255

 

Dalal J. Haldeman, M.B.A., Ph.D.

Senior Vice President

Location: Marketing and Communications
901 South Bond Street/Suite 550
Baltimore, MD 21231

Phone: 410-955-0071
Fax: 410-955-8255
Email: dhaldeman@jhmi.edu

Kathy Smith

Vice President, Marketing & Communications, The Johns Hopkins Hospital
Senior Director, Strategic Marketing and Outreach
Director, Administration

Location: Johns Hopkins Medicine

Phone: 410-955-0088
Email: ksmith19@jhmi.edu

Cynthia Gutierrez-White

Senior Director, Communications and Public Affairs

Phone: 410-502-9424
Email: cynthia.gutierrez-white@jhmi.edu

Doug Hall

Senior Director, Planning Analytics and Business Intelligence

Phone: 443-287-8564
Email: dhall@jhmi.edu

Steve Arenberg

Director, Market Research

Phone: 443-287-8565
Email: sarenbe1@jhmi.edu

Max Boam

Director, Identity Management and Graphic Design

Phone: 410-955-5422
Email: mboam@jhmi.edu

Kim Hoppe

Director, Media Relations & Corporate Communications

Phone: 410-502-9430
Email: khoppe1@jhmi.edu

James Lustek

Director, Brand Management and Video Production

Phone: 443-287-2549
Email: jlustek1@jhmi.edu

Aaron Watkins

Senior Director, Internet Strategy & Digital Content Marketing

Phone: 410-502-9396
Email: aaron.watkins@jhmi.edu

Marian Callaway

Director, Strategic Communications

Phone: 410-955-1534
Email: mcallaw3@jhmi.edu

Audrey Huang

Director, Marketing & Communications for Research & Education
Director, Media Relations

Phone: 410-614-5105
Email: audrey@jhmi.edu

Michael Keating

Director, Communications Design

Phone: 410-614-1366
Email: Mkeatin5@jhmi.edu

Sean Evans

Director, Planning & Market Analysis

Phone: 443-287-8574
Email: sevans8@jhmi.edu

Sean Evans

Director, Planning & Market Analysis

Phone: 443-287-8574
Email: sevans8@jhmi.edu


Other JHM Marketing and Communications Offices

Johns Hopkins All Children’s Hospital

Sylvia Ameen
Vice President, Marketing and Communications

Phone: 727-767-8831
Email: Sameen3@jhmi.edu

Howard County General Hospital

Susan Case
Director, Marketing and Communications

Phone: 410-740-7639
Email: scase@jhmi.edu

Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center

Sandy Reckert-Reusing
Director, Communications and Public Affairs

Phone: 410-550-0128
Email: srecker1@jhmi.edu

Johns Hopkins Children’s Center

Gary Logan
Associate Director, Communications and Public Affairs

Phone: 410-502-9431
Email: glogan@jhmi.edu

Johns Hopkins Home Care Group

Nathan Thompson
Vice President, Strategic Alignment, Business Development and Marketing

Phone: 410-288-8000
Email: nthomps6@jhmi.edu

Johns Hopkins Medicine International

Lindsay Rothstein
Director, Marketing and Communications

Phone: 410-464-6557
Email: lroylan1@jhmi.edu

Sibley Memorial Hospital

Kathleen Allenbaugh
Sr. Director, Consumer & Physician Engagement

Phone: 202-660-5693
Email: kallenb1@jhmi.edu

Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center at Johns Hopkins

Amy Mone
Director, Public Affairs

Phone: 410-614-2915
Email: amone1@jhmi.edu

Suburban Hospital

Ronna Borenstein-Levy
Senior Director, Strategic Communications

Phone: 301-896-2598
Email: rborenstein@suburbanhospital.org