Skip Navigation
Search Menu
Gynecology & Obstetrics

In This Section      
Print This Page

About Our Institution and Affiliates

The Johns Hopkins Gynecology and Obstetrics Residency Program encompass three hospitals. The main institution is, of course, the Johns Hopkins Hospital. Residents also rotate through Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center and Greater Baltimore Medical Center. Each of these hospitals is very unique, and we encourage you to visit their websites.

The Johns Hopkins Hospital
1800 Orleans Street
Baltimore, MD 21287

  • Andrew Satin, MD
    Chair, Gynecology & Obstetrics
  • Jean Anderson, MD
    Director, Gynecologic Specialties
  • Amanda Fader, MD
    Director Gynecologic Oncology
  • Robert J. Kurman, MD
    Director, Gynecologic Pathology
  • Karin Blakemore, MD
    Director, Maternal-Fetal Medicine
  • Howard A. Zacur, MD, PhD
    Director, Reproductive Endocrinology
  • James Segars, MD
    Director, Division of Reproductive Science and Women's Health Research
  • Jessica L. Bienstock, MD, MPH
    Director, Residency Program
  • Judy Lee, MD
    Assistant Program Director, JHH

Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center
4940 Eastern Avenue
Baltimore, Maryland 21224

  • Victoria Handa, MD
    Interim Chair, Department of Gynecology and Obstetrics

Greater Baltimore Medical Center
6701 N. Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21204

  • Francis Grumbine, MD
    Director, Gynecology & Gynecologic Oncology
  • Kimberly Levinson, MD
    Assistant Program Director, GBMC


During their PGY-3 year, our residents have an OB rotation and in their PGY-4 year, our residents have a gyn surgical rotation at Howard County General Hospital, also a member of Johns Hopkins Medicine.

5755 Cedar Lane, Columbia, MD 21044