Skip Navigation

COVID-19: We are vaccinating patients ages 12+. Learn more:

Vaccines, Boosters & Additional Doses | Testing | Patient Care | Visitor Guidelines | Coronavirus | Self-Checker | Email Alerts


Philips Respironics issued a recall for some CPAP and BiLevel PAP devices and mechanical ventilators. Learn more.

Program Faculty

Drs. Thomas Johnson and Harry Quigley accept the Epstein AwardDrs. Harry Quigley (left center) and Thomas Johnson (right center) accept the Dr. David L. Epstein Award at the ARVO annual meeting.

The Wilmer Eye Institute's ophthalmology residency program provides trainees with access to some of the most innovative and accomplished ophthalmologists in the world.

Wilmer faculty members are committed to the continued development of research related to medical education and learner development.

Our experts have published numerous illuminating articles on a variety topics related to medical education.


Meet the Residency Faculty


Wilmer Division Chiefs


Program Administrator

Cathy Taylor

Residency Program Coordinator

Cathy Taylor

Division Education Champions

Each division at Wilmer has dedicated a faculty member to resident education in their subspeciality. This faculty member directs the educational experiences of the residents on that rotation as well as the didactic sessions and relevant surgical practice labs.

Microsurgical Training
Shameema Sikder, M.D.

Amanda Henderson, M.D.

Ophthalmic Optics
David Guyton, M.D.
Edward Kuwera, M.D.

Nick Mahoney, M.D.

Pediatric Oph. & Adult Strabismus
Courtney Kraus, M.D.

Refrative Surgery
Kraig Scot Bower, M.D.

back to top button