In This Section      

Johns Hopkins Medicine Suburban - New Suburban Hospital Board Members

New Directions Fall 2012

New Suburban Hospital Board Members

Date: October 1, 2012

Suburban Hospital Board of Trustees

Suburban Hospital is proud to announce that Lara Eisenberg, M.D., and Mr. William J. Shaw have been elected to the Board of Trustees effective July 1, 2012.

A Diplomate of the American Board of Radiology, Dr. Eisenberg has been the Chair of Suburban’s Radiology Department since 2003. Her leadership has guided Suburban’s advances in radiological services and technology and the evolution of patient care in radiology. Mr. Shaw is Chairman of Marriott Vacation Worldwide Corporation. A resident of Potomac, Mr. Shaw is dedicated to Suburban Hospital’s values and through this role, will continue to serve our community and mission.

2012-2013 Board of Trustees

Sue Bailey, D.O., William A. Baumgartner, M.D., Patricia Brown, Diane L. Colgan, M.D., William B. Dockser, Christopher J. Doherty, Lara Eisenberg, M.D., Howard Gleckman, Brian A. Gragnolati, Ann S. Harrington, Norman K. Jenkins, Mary D. Kane, Belle Brooks O’Brien, John C. Otsuki, Ronald R. Peterson, C. Alan Peyser, Curtis Polk, Lily Qi, William J. Shaw, Alan Sheff, M.D., David C. Silver, Stanley H. Snow and Charles A. Wiebe

Suburban Hospital Foundation Board of Trustees

The Suburban Hospital Foundation welcomes Katherine Alley, M.D., Scott Frankel, Lorraine Rogstad, and Ronnie Lapinsky Sax as new members of the Foundation Board of Trustees.

A highly regarded member of the Washington community, Dr. Alley is the Medical Director Emeritus of the Suburban Hospital Breast Center. Mr. Frankel serves as Executive Vice President of the commercial real estate development firm CBRE. With deep ties to the community and a strong commitment to the philanthropic efforts of Suburban Hospital, Ms. Rogstad serves on the Board of the Montgomery Alliance for Community Giving and Ms. Lapinsky Sax is a Senior Portfolio Manager at Morgan Stanley Smith Barney.

2012-2013 Foundation Board of Trustees

Katherine Alley, M.D., Linda Courie, Stephen C. Eastham, Scott Frankel, Mark Futrovsky, Ronnie Lapinsky Sax, Juan Litvak, M.D., John J. (Jack) McDonnell, Amanda Polk, Charles B. Postal, Gary Roggin, M.D., Lorraine Rogstad, David Ruben and Judith Walker