Skip Navigation

COVID-19 Update

We are experiencing extremely high call volume related to COVID-19 vaccine interest. Please understand that our phone lines must be clear for urgent medical care needs. We are unable to accept phone calls to schedule COVID-19 vaccinations at this time. When this changes, we will update this web site. Please know that our vaccine supply is extremely small. Read all COVID-19 Vaccine Information.

Patient Care Options | Visitor Guidelines | Coronavirus Information | Self-Checker | Get Email Alerts


Radiology Research Related Committees and Members

Radiology Research Executive Committee

Established in 2016, this committee oversees the reviewing of the Rad_Britestar funding program, as well as other internal funding programs. This committee also oversees assisting new investigators withm grant submissions. The committee also oversees research activities such as the Radiology Research Day and the Radiology Research Retreat.


Karen Horton, M.D., Zaver Bhujwalla, Ph.D. , Peter Barker, Ph.D., George Sgouros, Ph.D., Jeff Bulte, Ph.D.

Radiology Research Joint Chiefs

Established in 2016, the purpose of this committee is to provide a forum for division directors and research leaders to discuss strategic decisions and governance issues related to research in the


Karen Horton, M.D., Zaver Bhujwalla, Ph.D., Paul Bottomley, Ph.D., Jeff Bulte, Ph.D., Kristine Glunde, Ph.D., Peter van Zijl, Ph.D., George Sgouros, Ph.D., Susumu Mori, Ph.D., Dara Kraitchman, Ph.D., Hanzhang Lu, Ph.D.

Radiology Office of Research Administration (RORA) Committee

The mission of the Radiology Office of Research Administration (RORA) Oversight Committee is to serve as a liaison between RORA and Department faculty, and to enhance the operations and functions of the RORA.


Hanzhang Lu, Ph.D. (Chair), Paul Bottomley, Ph.D., Kristine Glunde, Ph.D., George Sgouros, Ph.D., Cliff Weiss, M.D., Jeff Bulte, Ph.D., Sridhar Nimmagadda Ph.D., Nick Puts Ph.D., Jay Pillai M.D., Jan Fritz M.D., Linda Chu. M.D.

Career Development Advisory Committee (CDAC)

Established 2010, the purpose of the CDAC committee is provide guidance for the career development of Radiology faculty members. 67 faculty members have met with the CDAC committee since Feb. 2014.


Zaver Bhujwalla, Ph.D. (Chair), Dmitri Artemov, Ph.D., John Eng, M.D., Kristine Glunde, Ph.D., Ulrike Hamper, M.D., Susumu Mori, Ph.D., Martin Pomper, M.D., Ph.D., George Sgouros, Ph.D., Peter van Zijl, Ph.D., David Yousem, M.D., Jeff Bulte, Ph.D., Peter Barker, Ph.D., Hanzhang Lu, PhD, Christos Georgiades, MD, PhD

Grand Rounds Committee

Established 2018, the purpose of this committee is to identify and host speakers for Radiology Grand Rounds.


Shadpour Demehri, M.D. (Chair), Sridhar Nimmagadda, Ph.D. (Chair), Katarczyna Macura, M.D., Kristine Glunde, Ph.D., Michael Jacobs, Ph.D.

back to top button