Print This Page
Share this page: More

APA's APF-Janssen Resident Psychiatric Research Scholars

Zina Meriden, M.D.

Matthew Peters, M.D. and Zina Meriden, M.D. were two 20 psychiatry residents nationwide selected as recipients of the  APF-Janssen Resident Psychiatric Research Scholars award for their “potential to become leaders in clinical and health services research in all areas of psychiatric research.”

From the APA's website

"Emphasis will be placed on special mentoring and career enrichment programs both at the APA Annual Meeting and throughout the year. Each participant will be asked to identify an individual research mentor that will oversee the resident's fellowship. The mentor will advise and encourage the Scholar during the one year fellowship. The scholar will receive $2,500 during the fellowship, to assist in their research career development (e.g., for use in developing a pilot research project, obtaining statistical consultation, or visiting potential research training programs). The program also provides funding for travel to the American Psychiatric Association (APA) Annual Meeting for the one year of the fellowship."

Peters will be mentored by Dr. Kostas Lyketsos, and Meriden by Dr. Karen Swartz.