In This Section      

Professionalism Committee

The Department of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery has developed a code of conduct to promote a positive work environment and enable the best patient care.


Faculty Reflection Rounds

Resident Reflection Rounds

Hickson Model

Book Club

  • Take the Risk, Ben Carson
  • Genius on the Edge, Gerald Imber
  • The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks, Rebecca Skloot
  • Outliers, Malcolm Gladwell
  • Mountains Beyond Mountains, Tracy Kidder

Grand Rounds Professionalism Lecture Series

  • Mentorship
  • Effective Communication
  • Feedback

Duane Sewell Memorial Lectureship

  • Inaugural lecturer: Jo Shapiro, MD
  • 2013: Anna Pou, MD

Professionalism Committee members: