In This Section      

Division Directors & Division Administrators

The Johns Hopkins Department of Medicine encompasses over 20 Divisions with over 450 full-time faculty members. Divisions are located in two main locations, East Baltimore (Broadway) and Bayview.

Addiction Medicine (Bayview)
Division Director: Michael Fingerhood, M.D.
Administrator: Jamie Goodnight

Allergy and Clinical Immunology (Bayview)
Division Director: Don MacGlashan, M.D., Ph.D.
Administrator: Andrew Byrd

Cardiology (Broadway)
Division Director: Charles Lowenstein, M.D.
Administrator: Talia Bailey

Clinical Pharmacology
Division Director: Craig Hendrix, M.D.
Administrator: Kate Walls

Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism
Division Director: Rexford Ahima, M.D., Ph.D.
Administrator: Doug Ferreira

Gastroenterology and Hepatology (Broadway)
Division Director: Anne Marie Lennon, MBBCh, PhD
Administrator: Christian Hartman

General Internal Medicine (Broadway)
Division Director: Jeanne Clark, M.D., M.P.H.
Administrator: Jamie Goodnight

General Internal Medicine (Bayview)
Division Director: Scott Wright, M.D.
Administrator: Shannon Bishop

Geriatric Medicine and Gerontology (Bayview)
Division Director: Cynthia Boyd, M.D., M.P.H.
Administrator: Rob Delaney

Hematology (Broadway and Bayview)
Division Director: Robert Brodsky, M.D.
Administrator: Doug Ferreira

Hospital Medicine at JHBMC (CIMS)
Division Director: Flora Kisuule, M.D.
Administrator: Tiffani Panek

Hospital Medicine at JHH
Division Director: Daniel Brotman, M.D.
Administrator: Alex Eschebach

Infectious Diseases (Broadway)
Division Director: David Thomas, M.D., M.P.H.
Administrator: Kate Walls

Infectious Diseases (Bayview)
Division Director: Mark Sulkowski, M.D.
Administrator: Kate Walls

Molecular Medicine (Broadway)
Division Director: Andy Feinberg, M.D., M.P.H.

Nephrology (Broadway and Bayview)
Division Director: Chirag Parikh, M.D., Ph.D
Administrator: Doug Ferreira

Occupational and Environmental Medicine (Broadway)
Division Director: Judith Green McKenzie, M.D., M.P.H.
Administrator: Andrew Michalek

Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine (Broadway and Bayview)
Division Director: Nadia Hansel, MD, MPH
Administrator: Andrew Byrd

Rheumatology (Bayview and Broadway)
Division Director: Antony Rosen, M.D., M.B.Ch.B.
Administrator: Shannon Bishop