Skip Navigation


Medical Team

The NICU team is made up of board-certified neonatologists and neonatal nurse practitioners (NNP), and a nursing staff experienced in neonatal care. Those in training, including neonatology fellows, and nursing and nurse practitioner students also join the Johns Hopkins Bayview NICU team. Physicians on the team care for infants at both the Johns Hopkins Bayview and Johns Hopkins Hospital NICUs.

Medical Director


Neonatal Nurse Practitioners (NNP)

Catherine Finnegan, MSN, CRNP
Lesli Gelfert, AA, CRNP
Colleen Grubb, MSN, CRNP
Michelle Koning, MSN, CRNP
Sandra Meredith, AS, CRNP
Kerry Prescott, MSN, CRNP
Karen Reed, MSN, CRNP
Diana Steidl, MSN, CRNP
Beverly Walker, BSN, CRNP
Jennifer Wilson, MSN, CRNP

Patient Care Manager

Vicki Minor, MSN, RN-C

Respiratory Care Supervisor

Maryann Hiteshew, RRT

Advanced Clinical Nurse

Marge Jasko, RN

Discharge Coordinator

Bonnie Hill, RN, BSN

Social Workers

Kathleen Fanone, LCSW
Jennifer Vauk, LCSW-C

Clinical Nurse Specialist

Kelly Baca, MSN, RN-C


Asha Gullapalli, MS, RD, LDN


Jennifer Peacock, Pharm.D., BCPS

Respiratory Therapists

Sylvester (Andy) Anderson, RRT
Aneesah Butler, RRT
Lori Butler, RRT
Kelly Gerhart, RRT-NPS
Kathryn Givens, RRT-NPS
Brian Schuff, RRT

Unit Secretaries

Sharon A. Putzulo
Marin Thomas

back to top button