In This Section      

Johns Hopkins Medicine International Leadership

To learn more about the leaders who direct Johns Hopkins Medicine International, please see below.

JHI Executive Leadership Team

Charles M. Wiener, M.D., President

Mohan Chellappa, M.D., Executive Vice President and President, Global Ventures

Samuel H. Clark, Jr., J.D., Senior Counsel and Corporate Secretary

Katherine DeRuggiero, D.N.P., Vice President, Patient Services

Karen Haller, Ph.D., Vice President, Nursing and Clinical Affairs and Vice President, Americas Operations 

Jill Kearney, M.B.A., M.A., Chief Operating Officer

JHI Leadership Team

Soraia Angiuoli, M.H.A., Director, Business Growth and Relationship Development for Patient Services & National Capital Region 

Hortenzia Beciu, M.D., M.P.H., Director, Global Services

Karen Frankson, M.A., Director, Johns Hopkins USA

Christina Hawk, M.A., Director, Global Services

Rachel L. Hoover, M.Sc., M.B.A., Director, Global Services

Hamed Ibrahim, M.H.A., Managing Director

Susan Kulik, D.N.P., M.B.A., Director of Accreditation and Regulatory Affairs

Simon Meyer, M.P.A., Managing Director, Global Services

Laurent Moreau, M.D., M.B.A., Managing Director, Global Services

Irma Purisch, M.B.A., Managing Director, Global Services

Nicole Rosson, M.H.A., Director, Global Services

Lindsay Roylance Rothstein, M.A., Senior Director, Marketing and Communications

Patricia Skillin, MID, Director, Global Services

Cathy Stanfield, M.B.A., Director of Nursing, Patient Services

Carlos Tobar, M.B.A., Knowledge Transfer Principal, Global Services

Tina TolsonM.S.N., M.H.A.Senior Director of Operations, Patient Services and Language Services

JHI Board Members

Janie Elizabeth (Liza) Bailey

S. Andrew Banks

Douglas L. Becker

Samuel H. Clark, Jr., J.D. (Secretary)

Patricia M. Davidson, Ph.D. (ex officio)

Daniel G. Ennis, M.B.A.

R. Christian Banghart Evensen

David C. Hodgson

Christopher W. Kersey, M.D., M.B.A. 

Sunil Kumar, Ph.D.

Sachiko Kuno, Ph.D.

Ellen MacKenzie, M.D., Ph.D. (ex officio)

Pamela Mars-Wright

Morris W. Offit, M.B.A., L.H.D.

Paul B. Rothman, M.D. (Vice Chairman)

Kim K.W. Rucker

Alfred Sommer, M.D., M.H.S. (Chairman)

Kevin W. Sowers, M.S.N., R.N., FAAN (ex officio)

Charles M. Wiener, M.D. (ex officio)