In This Section      

Faculty Education Scholars Grant Programs

Books Graphic

The Faculty Education Scholars Grant Programs are intended to foster the career development of future educational leaders while providing the support to complete a scholarly project that enhances and improves the education of medical or graduate students, residents, clinical or post-doctoral fellows, or peers at the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, with implications for education broadly.   One grant will be awarded each academic year to a faculty member or faculty team (maximum of three faculty members) who exhibit promise, innovation, talent and enthusiasm as educators.  The grant will provide up to $50,000 for 12 to 18 months, along with mentorship from the Managing Board of the Institute for Excellence in Education (IEE), to be used to conduct and disseminate a scholarly education project as well as complete an individualized faculty development plan.