In This Section      

Institutional Review Entity (DURC)

IRE Home | Agents, Toxins, and Categories of Experiments Covered by DURC RegulationsInvestigator Responsibilities | Submission Information and IRE Procedures | Links | Committee Members | Contact

Committee Members

The following roster of IRE members is current as of January 27, 2021:

Stephen C. Dahl, Ph.D., RBP;  Institutional Contact for Dual Use Research (IC-DUR)
Director, Biological Safety
Biosafety Officer
Johns Hopkins Institutions

Thomas Burns, JD, MBA
Assistant Dean for Research Affairs and Executive Director, Research Administration
Johns Hopkins University and Medicine

Frank Barker, JD.
Export Control Officer
Johns Hopkins University

Jonathan M. Links, Ph.D.
Vice Provost and Chief Risk and Compliance Officer
Professor of Environmental Health Sciences, Health Policy & Management, Radiology,
Emergency Medicine, Public Safety Leadership, and Civil Engineering
Johns Hopkins University

Andrew Pekosz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Molecular Microbiology & Immunology
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

Stefanie Gregory, JD., MS
Assistant General Counsel
Johns Hopkins University

Alan F. Scott, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Institute of Genetic Medicine
Director, Genetic Resources Core Facility
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

Denis Wirtz, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Research
Johns Hopkins University
Professor, Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Johns Hopkins Whiting School of Engineering