2018 Armstrong Award for Excellence in Quality and Safety Jennifer Morrison MD Rojack Tan MD
Jennifer Morrison, M.D., and Rojack Tan, M.D., identified the need to improve patient safety in the operating room and off-site locations. Working with their anesthesia group, Dr. Morrison and Dr. Tan created a clinical crisis checklist, which reviews common anesthesia crises and serves as an emergency reference, and provided in-service training to the department on the use of these checklists. View other awardees at https://www.hopkinsmedicine.org/clinical-awards