2018 Armstrong Award for Excellence in Quality and Safety  Jennifer Abele MD Sibley Memorial
Jennifer Abele, M.D., is the 2018 recipient of the Armstrong Award for Quality and Safety for Sibley Memorial Hospital. Since becoming medical director of the emergency department nine years ago, Dr. Abele has been a trailblazing force. She led the team to patient experience scores in the top percentiles and spearheaded several projects to improve safety, flow and processes. Through Dr. Abele’s leadership, the emergency department has emerged as a top-performing and award-winning “front door” to the hospital. View other awardees at https://www.hopkinsmedicine.org/clinical-awards