In This Section      

What's New in Hopkins GIM

GIM News Archive


Dec 11, 2019Segal Awarded National Institute of Health Care Management Grant
Dec 9, 2019Robinson Awarded Funding from Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
Dec 5, 2019Davison Awarded Johns Hopkins Medicine/Kaiser Permanente Grant
Dec 4, 2019Chaudhry Voted “Top Weight Management Doctor” in Baltimore Magazine
Dec 3, 2019JHM Clinical Award Recipients Announced
Nov 27, 2019Appel and Coresh Named Highly Cited Researchers
Nov 26, 2019Hill-Briggs DECIDE Program Featured on ADA's Diabetes Support Directory
Nov 12, 2019Venkataramani’s Study Cited in U.S. Supreme Court DACA Case
Nov 11, 2019Brotman Named John A. Flynn Professor
Nov 4, 2019Bennett Elected to Faculty Senate
Oct 21, 2019Liu Receives Funding for Resident Readiness for Practice Challenge Grants
Oct 18, 2019Cruz-Oliver Named as Emerging Leader in Hospice and Palliative Medicine
Oct 17, 2019Segal Accepts New Role as Associate Editor of Annals of Internal Medicine
Oct 4, 2019Lazo Promoted to Associate Professor of Medicine
Oct 3, 2019Davison Accepted into Health Systems Science Scholars Program
Oct 2, 2019Bennett Named Director of Research for JHCP
Oct 2, 20192019 Housestaff Research Award Winners Announced
Aug 28, 2019Krishnan Receives ICCH Health Equity Scholarship Award
Aug 21, 2019Peairs Receives Clinical Excellence Award
Aug 13, 2019Hill-Briggs to Present for the Office of Behavioral and Social Sciences Research
Aug 5, 2019Clark Serves as Co-Chair of Look AHEAD Study
July 11, 2019Pitts Receives Doris Duke Early Clinician Investigator Award
July 8, 2019Meza Receives 2019 ALACRITY Pilot Grant
Jun 28, 2019Robinson Promoted to Professor of Medicine
Jun 26, 2019Davison Receives 2019 Outstanding Faculty Award
Jun 26, 2019Hindman Receives BAHI Spark Award
Jun 21, 2019Greer Receives Johns Hopkins Catalyst Award
Jun 11, 2019Gudzune Promoted to Associate Professor
Jun 7, 2019Manesh Concludes First Season of Clinical Problem Solvers Podcast
Jun 5, 2019Sateia to Oversee Evaluations and Accreditation
Jun 5, 2019Peairs Selected as Center for Innovative Medicine (CIM) Scholar
Jun 5, 2019Cooper Gives Testimony at Hearing Held by House Committee on Energy & Commerce
Jun 4, 2019Venkataramani Interviewed by Consultant360 on Diabetes Prevention Programs
May 27, 2019Coresh Receives Women's Task Force Sponsorship Award
May 23, 2019Bennett Partners with Diabetes Sisters to Create Web-Based Patient Community
May 22, 20192019 Delta Omega Inductees Announced
May 21, 2019Feldman Receives Community Service Award
May 17, 2019Hill-Briggs's Diabetes Program in ADA's Self-Management Support Directory
May 14, 2019Manesh Inducted into Distinguished Teaching Society
May 7, 2019Ashar and Hindman Receive Primary Care Awards
Apr 14, 2019Becker Receives Community Hero Award
Apr 2, 2019Smith Receives Palliative Medicine National Leadership Award
Mar 19, 2019Herzke Named Associate Chief Medical Office for JHH
Feb 15, 2019Hill-Briggs Invited to Speak at UK Academy of Medical Sciences
Feb 12, 2019Alvanzo Named Distinguished Fellow
Jan 28, 2019Sateia Receives Early Career Physician Award
Jan 27, 2019Taylor Selected to Serve as Vice Chair of AMIA 2019
Jan 18, 2019Cofrancesco Promoted to Professor of Medicine
Jan 11, 2019Eldred Receives MLK Jr. Community Service Award
Jan 4, 2019Mgbojikwe Accepts Role as Assistant Clinical Director