In This Section      

A Woman's Journey Faculty Advisory Committee

Dr. Esen Akpek

Esen Akpek, M.D.
The Bendann Family Professor of Ophthalmology and Rheumatology
Director, Ocular Surface Disease and Dry Eye Clinic
Associate Director, Johns Hopkins Jerome L. Greene Sjögren's Syndrome Center
Director, Cornea and External Disease Fellowship The Wilmer Eye Institute at Johns Hopkins

Alicia Arbaje

Alicia Arbaje, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Mary Beth Brady, M.D.
Associate Professor, Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine


Barbara Fivush


Barbara Fivush, M.D.
Associate Dean, Women in Science and Medicine
Director, Office of Women in Science and Medicine
Professor of Pediatrics
Division Chief, Pediatric Nephrology



Charlene Gamaldo, M.D., FAAN, FAASM
Associate Professor of Neurology, Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine, and Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Associate Professor of Health Policy and Management, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
Associate Professor of Nursing, Johns Hopkins School of Nursing
Medical Director, Johns Hopkins Center for Sleep

Dr. Gonzalez-Fernandez

Marlis Gonzalez-Fernandez, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Managing Director, Outpatient Clinical Services

Robert Higgins

Robert Higgins, M.D.
William Stewart Halstead Professor of Surgery
Director, Department of Surgery
Surgeon-In-Chief, The Johns Hopkins Hospital

Judy Huang

Judy Huang, M.D., FAANS
Professor of Neurosurgery
Vice Chair, Neurosurgery
Program Director, Neurosurgery Residency Program
Fellowship Director, Cerebrovascular Neurosurgery

Lisa Ishii
Lisa Ishii, M.D., M.H.S., Chair
Professor of Otolaryngology-- Head and Neck Surgery
Director of Research, Facial and Plastic Reconstructive Surgery
Medical Director, Johns Hopkins While Marsh Surgery Center
Chair, A Woman's Journey Faculty Advisory Committee
Senior Medical Director, Office of Johns Hopkins Physicians
Suzanne Jan de Beur, M.D.
Associate Professor of Medicine
Dawn LaPorte

Dawn LaPorte, M.D.
Associate Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery

Rachel Levine

Rachel Levine, M.D.
Associate Professor of Internal Medicine

Michele Manahan
Michele Ann Manahan, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Frances Meyer

Frances Meyer, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Redonda Miller

Redonda Miller, M.D., M.B.A.
Associate Professor of Medicine
President, The Johns Hopkins Hospital

Pamela Ouyang
Pamela Ouyang, M.B.B.S.
Professor of Medicine
Director, Women's Cardiovascular Heart Center
kimberly peairs
Kimberly Peairs, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Wendy Post
Wendy S. Post, M.D., M.S.
Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology
Jeanne Sheffield

Jeanne Sheffield, M.D.
Professor of Gynecology and Obstetrics

Wen Shen, M.D., M.P.H.

Wen Shen, M.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor of Gynecology and Obstetrics

Saraswati Sukumar

Saraswati Sukumar, M.S., Ph.D.
Barbara B. Rubenstein Professor of Oncology
Director of Breast Cancer Research

Karen Swartz
Karen Swartz, M.D.
Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Akila Viswanathan, M.D., M.P.H., M.Sc.
Akila N. Viswanathan, M.D., M.P.H., M.Sc.
Professor of Radiation Oncology and Molecular Radiation Sciences