In This Section      

Division Directors & Division Administrators

The Johns Hopkins Department of Medicine encompasses over 20 Divisions with over 450 full-time faculty members. Divisions are located in two main locations, East Baltimore (Broadway) and Bayview.

Addiction Medicine (Bayview)
Division Director: Michael Fingerhood, M.D.
Administrator: Latasha Barnwell

Allergy and Clinical Immunology (Bayview)
Division Director: Don MacGlashan, M.D., Ph.D.
Administrator: Alex Eschebach

Cardiology (Broadway)
Division Director: Ron Berger (Interim Director)
Administrator: Talia Bailey

Cardiology (Bayview)
Division Director: Nisha Chandra-Strobos, M.D., M.B.B.S.
Administrator: Pradeep Thomas

Division Director: Eric Howell, M.D.
Administrator: Tiffani Panek

Clinical Pharmacology (Broadway)
Division Director: Craig Hendrix, M.D.
Administrator: Tom Judy

Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism
Division Director: Rexford Ahima, M.D., Ph.D.
Administrator: Doug Ferreira

Gastroenterology and Hepatology (Broadway)
Division Director: Anthony Kalloo, M.D., M.B.B.S.
Administrator: Christian Hartman

General Internal Medicine (Broadway)
Division Director: Jeanne Clark, M.D., M.P.H.
Administrator: Jamie Goodnight

General Internal Medicine (Bayview)
Division Director: Scott Wright, M.D.
Administrator: Will Thomas

Geriatric Medicine and Gerontology (Bayview)
Division Director: Samuel C. Durso, M.D.
Administrator: Rob Delaney

Hematology (Broadway and Bayview)
Division Director: Robert Brodsky, M.D.
Administrator: Jamil Kasmani

Immunogenetics (Broadway)
Division Director: Maria Bettinotti, Ph.D.
Administrator: Kevin Chesterton

Infectious Diseases (Broadway)
Division Director: David Thomas, M.D., M.P.H.
Administrator: Kate Walls

Infectious Diseases (Bayview)
Division Director: Jonathan Zenilman, M.D.
Administrator: Kate Walls

Molecular Medicine (Broadway)
Division Director: Andy Feinberg, M.D., M.P.H.
Administrator: Michael Graziano

Nephrology (Broadway and Bayview)
Division Director: Chirag Parikh, M.D., Ph.D
Administrator: Sunghee Flores

Occupational and Environmental Medicine (Broadway)
Division Director: Nimisha Kalia, M.B.A., M.D., M.P.H.
Administrator: Amy Alfriend

Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine (Broadway and Bayview)
Division Director: Nadia Hansel, MD, MPH
Administrator: Andrew Byrd

Rheumatology (Bayview and Broadway)
Division Director: Antony Rosen, M.D., M.B.Ch.B.
Administrator: Shannon Bishop