### THE ACADEMY AT JOHNS HOPKINS

# East Baltimore Campus

## **Academy Advisory Committee Meeting**

**Date/Time**: Thursday, May 16, 2019 | 12:00 – 1:30 pm

**Location**: The Academy at Johns Hopkins, East Reading Room, Welch Library

**Call Line:** (888) 651-5908, Access Code 1927473

### **AGENDA**

TOPIC	DETAILS
Welcome, Announcements, and	12:00 – 12:10 pm
Academy Business	Bill Baumgartner, M.D.
	Inaugural Chair, The Academy at Johns Hopkins
Updates from Subcommittees	12:10 – 12:40 pm
Interprofessional Education and	12:40 – 1:05 pm
Interprofessional Collaborative Practice	Dr. Rachel Salas, Associate Professor in Neurology, and
(IPE/IPCP)	Director of the IPE/IPCP in the SOM
	Dr. Elizabeth "Ibby" Tanner, Professor in School of
	Nursing and School of Medicine, Division of Geriatric
	Medicine, and Director of the IPE/IPCP in the SON
	,
Shepherd's Clinic	1:05 – 1:30 pm
	Kathleen McHugh, MD, Medical Director
	Mariana Izraelson, Psy.D., PMP, Executive Director

#### Attendees:

Amy Deutschendorf, MS, RN

Anne Belcher, PhD, RN, ANFE, FAAN

Barbara Sollner-Webb, PhD

Beryl Rosenstein, MD

Bill Baumgartner, MD

Carol Ziminski, MD

Cindy Rand, PhD

Lima Yager, PhD

Kerry Stewart, EdD

Leslie Plotnick, MD

Linda Gerson, PhD

Marion Ball, EdD

Michel Ibrahim, MD

Mike Weisfeldt, MD

Dave Kern, MD, MPH Mona Mohamed, MD, MSc, PhD, MPH, MEHP

Diane Becker, ScD, MPH

Dotty Rosenthal, MD

Edward Bartlett, MD, MBA

Ernest Arnett, MD

Sheppard Kellam, MD

Sheppard Kellam, MD

Gary Lees, MS Tom Louis, PhD

Ginny Corson, MS William Greenough, MD

Jennifer Van Beek