Skip Navigation
Search Menu

Wilmer Eye Institute
Print This Page
Share this page: More

Dr. Peter McDonnell and Dr. Fernando Arevalo Elected to AOI


Dr. Peter J. McDonnell, Wilmer director and Willliam Holland Wilmer Professor of Ophthalmology, and Dr. Fernando Arevalo,  Edmund F. and Virginia Ball Professor of Ophthalmology, have been elected to Academia Ophthalmologica Internationalis (AOI). The AOI is a university-centered international organization dedicated to preserving and restoring vision of people throughout the world. Active membership is limited to 70. Members must be formally nominated and must be engaged in the study, research or practice of ophthalmology for at least 15 years and published at least 100 scientific papers, reports or books. Wilmer Eye Institute is proud to now have five AOI members among its faculty; Drs. McDonnell and Arevalo join Dr. Morton Goldberg, Dr. Alfred Sommer and Dr. Mark Tso in this prestigious organization. 

Sanford Greenberg Elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences

Dr. Gehlbach Project Selected by Johns Hopkins-Coulter Translational Project Partnership- 06/23/16

Dr. Neil Bressler Speaks at Senate Briefing on Special Diabetes Program- 06/09/16

Dr. Neil Bressler Discusses Blue Light Effects on the Eyes in the Washington Post- 06/02/16

Dr. Arevalo Honored by National Institute of Ophthalmology in Peru- 5/31/16

Dr. Jennifer Thorne Appointed President-elect of American Uveitis Society- 5/17/16

Dr. Ingrid Zimmer-Galler Elected to the ATA College of Fellows- 5/13/16

Dr. Arevalo Launches New Book at ARVO 2016- 5/09/16

Dr. Elia J. Duh is elected to the American Society for Clinical Investigation- 4/28/16

Dr. Maria Valeria Canto Soler Wins BrightFocus Award for Macular Degeneration Research- 4/27/16

Three Wilmer Faculty Voted Most Influential in Field of Ophthalmology- 4/22/2016

Dr. Pradeep Ramulu Wins Pisart Award for Significant Achievement in Vision Science Research- 4/21/16

Dr. Eghrari Receives Alcon Early Career Research Award- 4/13/16

Dr. Quigley Honored by American Glaucoma Society- 4/11/16

Dr. Ian Pitha Awarded Grants for Glaucoma Research- 4/11/16