In This Section      
Print This Page

Research Administration Contact List

SOM Office of Research Administration

East Baltimore Office Contact List

Edward D. Miller Research Building, Suite 117
733 N. Broadway, Baltimore, MD 21205
Phone: 410-955-3061
Fax: 410-502-7832

Before contacting us, please also visit the following pages:
ORA Departmental Assignments list and Who in ORA has my proposal?

Front Desk
Dezire Chaney Sponsored Projects Assistant410-955-3061
dchaney1@jhmi.edu
Administration
Michael B. Amey Sr. Associate Dean for Research Affairs,
JHU, SOM and Executive Director,
Research Administration
410-361-8357
mamey@jhmi.edu
Karen Falter Sr. Administrative Manager410-361-8342
kjustice@jhmi.edu
Julia Meise Administrative Secretary410-361-8372
jmeise2@jhmi.edu
Directors
Thomas Burns Director of SOM Sponsored Contracting410-502-7831
tburns11@jhmi.edu
Gayle Mowbray Walters Director, Federal and Non-Profit Clinical Research Consortia443-287-0702
gmwalters@jhmi.edu
Joanne Frantz Sr. Associate Director410-955-8921
jfran@jhmi.edu
Carlos Braxton, J.D. Associate Director410-955-8937
cbraxton@jhmi.edu
Stephen Fisher Associate Director443-287-7463
sfishe36@jhu.edu
Daryl Carson Associate Director410-955-8389
carsoda@jhmi.edu
Laura Noffke Research Resource Development Associate443-287-4444
lnoffke1@jhmi.edu
Alexandra Sedehi Contract Associate410-502-6655
asedehi1@jhmi.edu
Grants Team
Sharel Brown Assistant Director443-287-9326
sbrown80@jhmi.edu
Marisa Bailey Grants Associate443-287-0982
mabailey@jhu.edu
Suzette F. Morgan Grants Associate410-502-7830
smorgan8@jhmi.edu
Katrina Alston Rodgers Grants Associate443-287-3754
kalston1@jhmi.edu
Amy Rost Grants Associate410-502-2150
arost1@jhmi.edu
Laura Tyler Grants Associate410-502-7186
ltyler5@jhmi.edu
Laurel Peck Grants Associate410-614-0257
lricucc1@jhmi.edu
Mina Remole Sr. Sponsored Projects Award Specialist443-287-4443
mremole1@jhmi.edu
Sponsored Projects Team
Jenifer DeLeaver Sr. Sponsored Projects Specialist410-614-0279
jdeleaver@jhmi.edu
Chelsea Single Sr. Sponsored Projects Specialist443-287-4442
csingl12@jhmi.edu
Arlette Langer Sr. Sponsored Projects Specialist443-287-9325
alanger1@jhu.edu
Cherise Hursey Sr. Sponsored Projects Specialist410-502-5566
chursey@jhu.edu
Abigail Logsdon Sponsored Projects Specialist443-287-4442
alogsdo2@jhu.edu
Ian Round Sponsored Projects Specialist410-955-1567
iround1@jhmi.edu
Outgoing Subawards Team (located in the Fells Point office)
Melody Snow Assistant Director410-361-8352
msnow1@jhmi.edu
Michelle Sloan Sr. Subawards Associate410-361-8367
msloan7@jhmi.edu
Rhanota Edwards Sr. Subawards Associate410-361-8371
redwar20@jhmi.edu
Jessica Spielman Subawards Associate410-361-8341
jspielman@jhmi.edu
Paul Stuart, Jr. Subawards Associate410-361-8356
pstuart1@jhmi.edu
Research Administration Interns
Michelle Hoenlein Research Administrative Intern410-955-3061
mhoenlein@jhu.edu
JoNa Hunt Research Administration Intern410-955-3061
jhunt32@jhmi.edu
Megan Luber Research Administration Intern410-955-3061
mluber@jhu.edu

 
Zachary Morris Research Administration Intern410-955-3061
zmorris@jhu.edu