Skip Navigation
Search Menu

Print This Page
Share this page: More

Celebrating Psychiatry's Stars

In the century since the dedication of the Phipps Psychiatric Clinic with its founding director, Adolf Meyer, the Department of Psychiatry has produced countless scholars and leaders. Dean MacKinnon, M.D. introduces you to a select few who represent the range of contributions that Johns Hopkins faculty have made to the field of modern psychiatry. Click on each photo below to read more.

Adolf MeyerCurt Richterw. Horsley Gantt
Adolf MeyerCurt RichterW. Horsley Gantt
Jerome FrankLeo KannerEugene Meyer
Jerome FrankLeo KannerEugene Meyer
Joseph BradySolomon SnyderPaul McHugh
Joseph BradySolomon SnyderPaul McHugh
Susan and Marshal FolsteinKay Redfield JamisonJohn Money
Marshal and Susan FolsteinKay Redfield JamisonJohn Money
100th Anniversary Banner
Great Works

GREAT WORKS: 100 Years of Philanthropy in Service of Hopkins Psychiatry.


Follow our YouTube channel

View our Media Center

Research Volunteers Needed

Psychiatry E-News Update

For Faculty & Staff