In This Section      
Print This Page

Healthcare and Population Science

Director

Jessica Yeh, Ph.D.
hyeh1@jhmi.edu

Co-Director

Sherita Hill-Golden, M.D., M.H.S.
sahill@jhmi.edu


Epidemiology: Clinical, Molecular and Pharmacoepidemiology

Jessica Yeh, Ph.D.
hyeh1@jhmi.edu

Jodi Segal, M.D., M.P.H.
jsegal@jhmi.edu

Susan Langan, M.S.
slangan1@jhmi.edu

Design and data management and analysis support for clinical diabetes-related research
Guidance in accessing and using secondary data sources
Guidance in using Johns Hopkins University Diabetes Registry via Epic for research study
Maintain data resource repository

Clinical Trials

Edgar Miller III, M.D., Ph.D.
ermiller@jhmi.edu

Nowella Durkin
ndurkin1@jhmi.edu

Consultation regarding trial design, strategies, and IRB application process.
Connecting internal and outside resources for recruitment and coordination.
Troubleshooting problems encountered during trial execution.
Guidance in using social media and online platforms for study subject recruitment, study implementation and analysis.

Biostatistics and Health Informatics

Nae-Yuh Wang, Ph.D.
naeyuh@jhmi.edu

Ariella Apfel, M.S.
aapfel1@jhmi.edu

Consultation in design, data analysis, and statistical inference-making
Guidance in power calculation for clinical studies
Connecting DRC investigators to other sub-specialized bio-statistical and informatics resources
Statistical analysis and interpretation services

Behavioral and Social Science

Felicia Hill-Briggs, Ph.D.
fbriggs3@jhmi.edu

Patti Ephraim, Ph.D.
pephraim@jhu.edu

Consultation on study design for evaluating behavioral interventions
Consultation on psychological models for devising interventions choice of psychometric instruments
Assistance with specific problem participants’ as a clinical psychologist
Assistance in developing new psychometric instruments
Formulation and Editing study documents (e.g. written counseling and consent forms)

Dissemination and Implementation Science

Sherita Hill-Golden, M.D., M.H.S.
sahill@jhmi.edu

Rita Kalyani, M.D.
rrastogi@jhmi.edu

Assistance in summarizing evidence
Guidance on approaches to identifying local implementation barriers and engaging stakeholders
Consultation for selecting/collecting process and performance measures and assessing outcomes
Assistance in enhancing the reliability of healthcare interventions

Via JHU-UMD-DRC Howard University Program

Access to Diabetes Registry in Demographic served by Howard University