Skip Navigation
Search Menu
Diabetes Research Center

In This Section      
Print This Page

Our Team

Center Leadership

Mehboob Ali Hussain, M.D.
Director, JHU-UMD-Diabetes Research Center
Professor of Medicine, Pediatrics and Biological Chemistry
Director, Cell Biology Core
mhussai4@jhmi.edu

Braxton D. Mitchell Jr., Ph.D.
Co-Director, JHU-UMD-Diabetes Research Center
Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology and Public Health, University of Maryland
Director, Clinical and Translational Genomics Core
bmitchel@medicine.umaryland.edu

Stephen N. Davis, M.B.B.S.
Associate Co-Director, JHU-UMD-Diabetes Research Center
Chairman, Department of Medicine
Professor of Medicine and Physiology, University of Maryland
sdavis@medicine.umaryland.edu

Rexford Ahima, M.D., Ph.D.
Advisor to the Director of JHU-UMD-DRC
Professor of Medicine, Nursing and Public Health
ahima@jhmi.edu

Cell Biology Core

Mehboob Ali Hussain, M.D.
Director, JHU-UMD-Diabetes Research Center
Professor of Medicine, Pediatrics and Biological Chemistry
Director, Cell Biology Core
mhussai4@jhmi.edu

Ling He, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics and Pharmacology
Co-director, Cell Biology Core
heling@jhmi.edu

Ryan C. Riddle, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Orthopedic Surgery
Director, Musculoskeletal Biology Subcore
rriddle1@jhmi.edu

Gerald Brandacher, M.D.
Associate Professor of Surgery and Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Director, Small Animal Special Surgery Subcore
gbranda2@jhmi.edu

Integrated Physiology Core

Andrew Wolfe, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Physiology
Co-director Pilot and Feasibility Program
Director, Ligand Assay and Biomarker Subcore
awolfe3@jhmi.edu

Susan Aja, Ph.D.
Research Associate of Neuroscience
Rodent Physiology and Behavioral Analysis Subcore
saja1@jhmi.edu

Sheng Bi, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Neurocience
Glucose Metabolism Analysis Subcore
sbi@jhmi.edu

Genome Editing and Mouse Model Core

Roger H. Reeves, Ph.D.
Professor of Physiology and Genetics
Director, Genome Edicing and Mouse Model Core
rreeves@jhmi.edu

Clinical and Translational Genomics Core

Braxton D. Mitchell Jr., Ph.D.
Co-Director, JHU-UMD-Diabetes Research Center
Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology and Public Health, University of Maryland
Director, Clinical and Translational Genomics Core
bmitchel@medicine.umaryland.edu

Healthcare And Population Science Core

Jessica (Hsien-Chieh) Yeh, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Medicine, Epidemology and Oncology
Director, Healthcare and Population Science Core
Director, Epidemiology, Clinical, Molecular and Pharmaco-epidemiology Subcore
hyey1@jhmi.edu

Sherita Hill Golden, M.D., M.H.S.
Professor of Medicine
Co-Director, Healthcare and Population Science Core
Director, Dissemination and Implementation Subcore
sahill@jhmi.edu

Edgar Miller, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine
Director, Clinical Trials Subcore
emiller@jhmi.edu

Nae-Yuh Wang, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Medicine
Director, Clinical Trials Subcore
naeyu@jhmi.edu

Felicia Hill-Briggs, Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine
Director, Clinical Trials Subcore
fbriggs3@jhmi.edu