Skip Navigation
Print This Page
Share this page: More

2012 Baltimore Conference - Faculty Listing

Deborah Armstrong, M.D.
Associate Professor of Oncology and Gynecology and Obstetrics
Director, Breast and Ovarian Surveillance Service

Bimal Ashar, M.D., M.B.A.
Associate Professor of Medicine
Clinical Director, Division of General Internal Medicine
Medical Director, Executive and Preventive Health Program
Michele Bellantoni, M.D.
Associate Professor of Medicine
Clinical Director, Division of Geriatric Medicine and Gerontology
Medical Director, Johns Hopkins Bayview Care Center

Roger Blumenthal, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Director, Johns Hopkins Ciccarone Center for the Prevention of Heart Disease

Malcolm Brock, M.D.
Associate Professor of Surgery and Oncology
Director, Clinical and Translational Research in Thoracic Surgery

Michael Choti, M.D., M.B.A.
Professor of Surgery, Oncology, Radiology and Engineering
Vice Chair, Department of Surgery
The Jacob C. Handelsman Endowed Chair of Abdominal Surgery

Theodore DeWeese, M.D. 
Professor of Radiation Oncology and Molecular Radiation Sciences, Oncology, and Urology
Department of Radiation Oncology and Molecular Radiation Sciences

Sherita Golden, M.D., M.H.S.
Associate Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology
Director, Inpatient Diabetes Management Service
Chairperson, Glucose Steering Committee

Chad Gordon, D.O.
Assistant Professor of Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery
Clinical Director, Face Transplant Program

Kimberly Gudzune, M.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Suzanne Jan de Beur, M.D.
Associate Professor of Medicine
Director, Division of Endocrinology
Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center

Richard J. Jones, M.D.
Professor of Oncology, Medicine and Pathobiology
Director, Bone Marrow Transplant Program
Co-Director, Hematologic Malignancies Program

Rebecca Kazin, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Dermatology
Medical Director, Johns Hopkins Cosmetic Center at Green Spring Station

Alex Kor, D.P.M., M.S.
Clinical Associate of Orthopaedics

Chris Kraft, Ph.D.
Instructor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Co-Director, Clinical Services
Sexual Behaviors Consultation Unit

Shari Lawson, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Gynecology and Obstetrics
Medical Director, Johns Hopkins Women’s Services at Bayview Medical Center

Linda A. Lee, M.D.
Associate Professor of Medicine
Director, Johns Hopkins Integrative Medicine & Digestive Center
Clinical Director, Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology

David Linden, Ph.D.
Professor of Neuroscience

Christopher Marano, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Maura McGuire, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Director of Education,
Johns Hopkins Community Physicians
Assistant Dean for Part-time Faculty

Lynda M. McIntyre, R.D., L.D.
Clinical Dietitian Specialist
The Johns Hopkins Hospital 

Pamela Ouyang, M.B.B.S.
Professor of Medicine
Director, Women’s Cardiovascular Health Center
Deputy Director, Institute for Clinical and Translational Research

Lori Paine, R.N., M.S.
Director of Patient Safety 
Johns Hopkins Medicine Armstrong Institute for Patient Safety and Quality & The Johns Hopkins Hospital

Kimberly Peairs, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Medicine and Oncology
Medical Director, General Internal Medicine at Green Spring Station

Antony Rosen, M.B., Ch.B
Mary Betty Stevens Professor of Medicine
Professor of Pathology
Director, Division of Rheumatology

Paul B. Rothman, M.D.
Frances Watt Baker and Lenox D. Baker Jr.
Dean of the Medical Faculty
Chief Executive Officer, Johns Hopkins Medicine
Professor of Medicine and Molecular Biology and Genetics

Thomas J. Smith, M.D.
The Harry J. Duffey Family Professor of Palliative Medicine
Professor of Oncology
Director, Palliative Medicine

Sharon Solomon, M.D.
The Katharine M. Graham Professorship
Associate Professor of Ophthalmology

John J. Strouse, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics and Medicine

Saraswati Sukumar, M.S., Ph.D.
Barbara B. Rubenstein Professor of Oncology
Professor of Pathology
Co-Director, Breast Cancer Program

Karen Swartz, M.D.
Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Director of Clinical Programs
Johns Hopkins Mood Disorders Center

Linda Szymanski, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Gynecology and Obstetrics

Victor C. Urrutia, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Neurology
Clinical Director, Cerebrovascular Division
Director, The Johns Hopkins Hospital Stroke Center

Timothy Witham, M.D.
Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
Director, The Johns Hopkins Bayview Spine Program
Director, The Johns Hopkins Neurosurgery Spinal Fusion Laboratory

Lyman Dwight Wooster, M.D.
Instructor of Medicine

Dr. Karen SwartzMrs. Sharon Percy Rockefeller
Visit the Baltimore Homepage to watch the keynote presentations from Dr. Karen Swartz and Mrs. Sharon Percy Rockefeller at the Baltimore 2014 conference


What People are Saying...
"The day gives me a chance to learn, to be inspired to make changes, to have discussions with others, to be grateful for my health, and appreciate the importance of good health care."

Facebook Facebook
Blog iconBlog
YouTube iconYouTube


Traveling for care?

blue suitcase

Whether crossing the country or the globe, we make it easy to access world-class care at Johns Hopkins.

U.S. 1-410-464-6713 (toll free)
International +1-410-614-6424



© The Johns Hopkins University, The Johns Hopkins Hospital, and Johns Hopkins Health System. All rights reserved.