Skip Navigation
Search Menu

Print This Page
Share this page: More

Former Fellows

Many fellows who have come through the Johns Hopkins Post-Graduate Fellowship Program have continued to serve Johns Hopkins in full time positions or have taken their experience to other health care institutions. Below is a list of past  graduates and current fellows by year of fellowship and their graduate institution.


Joan Randolph Magruder, University of Pennsylvania (Wharton)

Dennis Murphy, Duke University


Karen Joseph Kent, Rush University

Jonathan Rozenfeld, University of Pennsylvania (Wharton)


Elizabeth Kissick, University of Pennsylvania (Wharton)

Daniel Lehman, Cornell University


M. Elizabeth Thomas Shelov, Boston University

Kathryn M. Moran, University of Pennsylvania (Wharton)


Lisa Grant, Rush University

Judith Kraft, University of Pennsylvania (Wharton)


Patricia A. Engblom, University of Iowa

Douglas Hall, Ohio State University

1995 - 1997

Conan Dickson, Ph.D., Yale University

Erica Lieberwirth, Ohio State University


John M. Dunn, Duke University

Melissa Feld Helicke, University of Pittsburg

1997 - 1999

William L. Cook, III, Washington University (St. Louis)

Mitchell P. Dekoven, University of Michigan


Gebrette Pritchett, University of Michigan

Rebecca Stoltzfus, Harvard University


Melinda Fox, Ohio State University

Katina Lewis, University of Iowa


Jennifer Terry, University of North Carolina

Jeremy Zoch, Washington University (St.Louis)


Andrea Booth,University of North Carolina

Kate Bishop, University of Alabama


Carolyn Ford, University of Florida

Kathryn Ries, Washington University (St. Louis)


Stacy Sanders, Dartmouth College/University of Washington

2004 - 2006

Veena Dhillon, Ohio State University

Megan Shepherd, University of North Carolina

2005 - 2007

Paul J. Atkins, Saint Louis University

Caroline LeGarde Shafa, University of North Carolina

2006 - 2008

Anu Gupta, University of Michigan

Christopher Hawley, University of Minnesota

Melissa Kalil, University of North Carolina

Tam Nguyen, Rush University


Brandon Batiste, Emory University

Desiree de la Torre, Boston University

Erika Linnander, Johns Hopkins University

Christal Moore, Georgia State University


Shreeta Quantano, University of Michigan

Takiya Reavis, University of North Carolina

Tammy Yahner Snyder, Yale University

2009 - 2011

Deann Gavney, Rush University

Colbey Walker, Texas A & M

Aaron Williams, University of Illinois at Chicago

2010 - 2012

Jessie Grafenberg, University of Iowa

Kristian Henderson Hayes, Yale University

Nathan Smith, University of Michigan

2011 - 2013

Erika Benson, Cornell University

Trushar Champaneria, University of Illinois - Chicago

Laini Wolf, University of Florida 

2012 - 2014

Matthew Medley, University of Florida

Ryan Taylor, Temple University

Deirdre Torto, Cornell University

2013 - 2015

Mason Deal, Georgia State University

Rachel DeSantis, Cornell University

Omar Schoenthaler, University of Minnesota

2014 - 2016

Ashley Casad, University of Arkansas 

Soumya Mamidala, University of Michigan

Nicolas Carmona, Texas A & M



Erika Benson, Cornell University